We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True boutique feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Ranked #9 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Perfectly located, stylish and cozy room, excellent breakfast and a genuine personal service. A truly secret hideaway. Take the opportunity to ask if you can borrow the hotel's bicycles which gives you access to new parts of copenhagen even if you're only staying for one weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alexis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Alexis W

I much appreciate the time you used to post a review of your recent visit, and I am sure that other TripAdvisor users will also appreciate this.

One of the best ways to see Copenhagen is definitely by bicycle, which as you point out can be rented from us..

Have a great summer

Nikolas HALL - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 883 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Delightful hotel quite close to the city centre. We hired bicycles from the hotel and had a fabulous day in and around the city. Staff friendly and helpful, decor charming and the breakfast was fabulous.
Our room was lovely and the bathroom had a slipper bath and organic products.
Be careful where you park - we had failed to see a tiny yellow triangle on the pavement which cost us 500DK.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CrudenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear CrudenBay

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

It was a treat to read your review, and I am sure that other TripAdvisor users will value your input.

I am sorry to hear that the unclear city parking rules entailed a costly greeting from the Copenhagen City parking officials - they do not make life easy for residents or visitors. We advise clients arriving by car to park in a garage. Additional information regarding parking is provided on the city of Copenhagen's website.

Have a wonderful summer

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Hotel is very charming and cozy. The breakfast was also good, but a bit too "healthy". There were no regular soft bread - so my teeth worked on overtime just so I could eat the hard bread. Besides this I really liked the Hotel and the atmosphere. The location was also good and the Hotel staff was polite and serviceminded - even though the first room we received was dirty :-( They quickly showed us a clean room. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lajla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Lajla V

Firstly, I would once again like to apologize for the room mix up that occurred when you checked in. I will be bringing this issue up with my staff entailing that we minimize the possibility of this happening again.

Myself and my staff would like to thank you for the time you have used to post a review of your recent stay with us, allowing other TripAdvisor readers to get a feel of what others think of us.

Thanks for staying and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located near the city center, in a area with small interesting shops and cafe´s. The hotel has a great relaxing atmosphere, a nice contrast to the city-life just outside the door. Excellent breafast with a good variaty of organic food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Olsen_kolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Olsen_kolding

I am most grateful for the time you have taken to share your views of your recent stay with us. Other tripAdvisor users always value first hand feedback form other users like yourself.

It pleases me to read that you found your stay with us to be nice and cozy. I also appreciate that you value our organic breakfast buffet selection.

Wishing you a pleasant Easter

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

What a great hotel. We stayed in a standard room for 3 nights and the experience from check in to check out was fantastic. Our hosts were very hospitable and helpful. No request was a problem and each recommendation from local bars to restaurants exceeded our expectations. The organic food served for breakfast was amazing and plentiful. My only gripe about the hotel was the size of the bathroom within the room however upgrade and I am sure you will find a more spacious bathroom. We will return to the wonderful city Copenhagen and Guldsmeden.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Luke S

I much appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Your review is very representative of what we do here at Bertrams Guldsmeden, and I am sure that other TripAdvisor users will be grateful for your feedback.

Myself and my staff call this good old fashioned hospitality.

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Amazing boutique hotel with stunning interior design and the BEST organic breakfast spread we have ever had. Added to that there were huge bowls of organic fruit on display all the time, which was perfect for a quick snack. Rooms are gorgeous, four poster beds and claw foot baths with lovely products. Management gave us excellent recommendations for bars and restaurants in the area. Highly recommended (did I mention the amazing breakfast?)...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DyCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear DyCam

I just saw your AMAZING review of your recent stay with us. Myself and my staff, as well as other TripAdvisor users value the time and effort used to post this review.

I am pleased to conclude that we contributed to a positive trip to Copenhagen.

Have a pleasant Easter

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the Bertrams Guldsmeden and were very happy with the experience. The property is conveniently located near the city center with plenty of shops and dining nearby. Room was spacious and comfortable. Our breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of things to choose from. Overall, I'd would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Lawrence T

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Contributions like yours entail that other TripAdvisor users get a first hand view of our property.

I am pleased to see that our organic breakfast buffet stimulated your pallet, and provided the basis for a good day of exploring in Copenhagen.

Have a pleasant Easter.

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,701 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,154 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 119 in Copenhagen
378 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#8 of 119 in Copenhagen
410 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen

Address: Vesterbrogade 107, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Formerly Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden, Copenhagen)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Outer Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#5 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $144 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate boutique hotel is located in the hip Vesterbro district of Copenhagen. Bertrams is Guldsmeden Hotels' smallest and most intimate Copenhagen hotel, and the fortyseven beautiful rooms and lovely secluded courtyard are an oasis in a quiet area of Vesterbro. Our philosophy is simple: create a home not a hotel. Make our home a place all would want to live in - even if just for a weekend - in the heart of one of Copenhagen's most vibrant boroughs - Vesterbro. Stylish and relaxed, Bertrams Guldsmeden welcomes guests to a whole new Copenhagen experience, combining art and leisure in an intimate residential atmosphere. Built in the late 1800's our design, decor and amenities are steeped in signature Balinese-inspired roots featuring a soothing spirit that is warm, distinctive and inviting. All products, furnishings and services are organic and/or fair-trade. Our only forty seven guest rooms are set in well-appointed, intimate surroundings with details that are discovered in unexpected places. Our spirit is rooted in the true essence of friendly, traditional service. Located within a short distance to the center of Copenhagen, our guests benefit from simple access to outdoor bliss, shopping, dining, sightseeing and nightlife and the ability to return to a warm whimsical oasis. Families with children will be better served at the other Guldsmeden Hotels properties in Copenhagen, where extra beds and appropriate services are offered. We do require of guests to be over 18 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bertrams Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing