We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolut total perfekt service og normal kommunikation for alle.”
Review of Hotel Alexandra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
denmark
1 review
“absolut total perfekt service og normal kommunikation for alle.”
Reviewed April 22, 2009

bedste pris med den service. best price compared to service. all nations welcome same service to all nationalities that is what I saw and heard during my stays.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    596
    171
    43
    19
See reviews for
157
564
140
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We recently spent 2 meetings at Hotel Alexandra. The hotel is located very close to several facilities that allow you to make the best of your stay in Copenhagen, both fro business and pleasure. The bistro created the feeling of being in a cosy cafe in Paris but with danish (design) allure all around. Rooms are comfortable, good wireless internet facilities and staff is really helpful and friendly (pro-active).
Meeting room is rather small and could do with better acoustics, contact me.
Overall very good quality, top location and competetive price for a capiatl city..

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I stayed at Hotel Alexandra for two nights and I really enjoyed my stay. The location could not be better. What makes this hotel stand out is all the wonderful danish designer furniture! I really enjoyed them.
The only negative aspect for me was the traffic noise, which is quite heavy - but then again: the location could not be better.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanneditlevsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel, a central location and good breakfast. We certainly got all of this and more! Really inexpensive and elegant, wonderful breakfast, great location (obviously, you hear sounds from the street at night but that's normal if you want to stay right in the center). The staff was friendly and helpful and we rented bicycles as well and that is a must-do in Copenhagen.
The best part about the hotel is that it's carbon-compensated. Thumbs up for that! I hope they continue even further along this line (e.g. change for more water-saving bathroom equipment and sensor lights in the hallway, plus I wasn't sure if all the breakfast stuff was organic like we expected).

But anyways, we're coming to Copenhagen next spring and we're definately coming back to Alexandra!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thheikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2009

This hotel is very well located, right on CPH downtown, the staff is very kind and friendly, and for a ver good price! We had an issue with the water supply of the bathroom (not enough pressure), and when reported, the staff had arranged a room change in less than 15 minutes!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2009

I was very pleased to stay in your hotel.
The service was very good, staff friendly and the room small but quite and very clean.
I like the location of the hotel and would like to come back on my next visit for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taschen6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Good value hotel (especially by Copenhagen standards). Very central location but no problems of noise from the street (not with a rooms at the rear in any case). Clean and tidy and well furnished. The single room was a bit on the small side -- the wash basin for example was only just big enough to get both hands in! Shower was rather feeble (I know this saves water but I also needed to stay in twice as long to get showered...). Good breakfast -- most of which is produced organically. Would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr-dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandra

Property: Hotel Alexandra
Address: 8 H. C. Andersens Boulevard | DK-1553 Copenhagen V, Copenhagen 1553, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alexandra 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the only spot on Earth where you can sit in, rest in, sleep in and admire so many pieces of Danish mid-century vintage furniture. Hotel Alexandra is a small, authentic, boutique hotel in Copenhagen - just around the corner of the City Hall Square, the Latin Quarter, the main shopping area and Tivoli Garden. Hotel Alexandra has over the past years collected a large collection of the world famous Danish mid-century vintage furniture and decorated the rooms with them. The rooms also have textiles, wallpapers and other gems that take you back in time to experience living like the design loving Danes did it in the 50’s and 60’s. As soon as you step into the Hotel Alexandra, you step into a time bubble – you can relax in the lobby, where during evening hours you can put on your favourite vinyl record from our selection, enjoy a free glass of wine and take a moment to take a closer look at one of our many designer books from our lobby library, all the while being surrounded by the finest Danish designer furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing