We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel! Value, Location and kindness!”
Review of Hotel Alexandra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 18, 2009

This hotel is very well located, right on CPH downtown, the staff is very kind and friendly, and for a ver good price! We had an issue with the water supply of the bathroom (not enough pressure), and when reported, the staff had arranged a room change in less than 15 minutes!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alexandra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2009

I was very pleased to stay in your hotel.
The service was very good, staff friendly and the room small but quite and very clean.
I like the location of the hotel and would like to come back on my next visit for another stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taschen6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Good value hotel (especially by Copenhagen standards). Very central location but no problems of noise from the street (not with a rooms at the rear in any case). Clean and tidy and well furnished. The single room was a bit on the small side -- the wash basin for example was only just big enough to get both hands in! Shower was rather feeble (I know this saves water but I also needed to stay in twice as long to get showered...). Good breakfast -- most of which is produced organically. Would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr-dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

The Hotel has very good location, very nice forniture and good service.
Good for enviroment attention!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iosonofrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

I've stayed at the Alexandra several times when working in Copenhagen and always request it as my base. Great location: 5 min walk from the Central Station, close to shopping and entertainment. All the rooms I've stayed in have been clean, simple and comfortable. The staff are wonderful - helpful, friendly and efficient. The focus on Danish chair design give the place an interesting twist - everywhere you look, there are examples of beautiful, classical design. The restaurant (which has an open fire on cold nights) is excellent - imaginative food, beautifully presented. As a vegetarian, I'd like a couple of more choices (but that's the story of a veggie's life!). I like their system of giving a discount in the restaurant if you re-use your towels. If they had a swimming pool, I'd be in hotel heaven! I'm looking forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

Great hotel convinently located to all the major sights and areas in Copehagen.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Taking everything into consideration - surrounding area, comfort, service, price etc. this is for sure one of the best hotels in Copenhagen - nothing less!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindhardsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
293 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,481 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,839 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#20 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandra

Address: 8 H. C. Andersens Boulevard | DK-1553 Copenhagen V, Copenhagen 1553, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $166 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alexandra 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the only spot on Earth where you can sit in, rest in, sleep in and admire so many pieces of Danish mid-century vintage furniture. Hotel Alexandra is a small, authentic, boutique hotel in Copenhagen - just around the corner of the City Hall Square, the Latin Quarter, the main shopping area and Tivoli Garden. Hotel Alexandra has over the past years collected a large collection of the world famous Danish mid-century vintage furniture and decorated the rooms with them. The rooms also have textiles, wallpapers and other gems that take you back in time to experience living like the design loving Danes did it in the 50’s and 60’s. As soon as you step into the Hotel Alexandra, you step into a time bubble – you can relax in the lobby, where during evening hours you can put on your favourite vinyl record from our selection, enjoy a free glass of wine and take a moment to take a closer look at one of our many designer books from our lobby library, all the while being surrounded by the finest Danish designer furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing