We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great Hotel in a Central Location. The airport was a 20 min subway ride from this airport. Most of the attractions are nearby. The design of the rooms is very "Danish" and modern. Breakfast is extra. Wifi is free. Rooms felt very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheckedThrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed two nights in july. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Clean, modern and perfectly located.

Rooms are very small, but we only needed ours to sleep & shower anyway.

I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank haferflocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good central location, efficient service, quiet and clean. Reliable wifi connection. Reasonably priced. Bring your own drinking water (and ice, if you need). Coffee/tea for purchase (i didn't really like this..). Oh..and I prefer to be able to control A/C temp down...
Would definitely recommend, anyway!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ielkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst doing some sightseeing. From the airport take Metro M2 from terminal 3 (buy only single 3 zone ticket for 36 DKK) as you will have everything else in walking distance. Get off at Kongens Nytorv stationfollow Kongens Nytorv against the traffic, turn left into Gothersgade and after 100m right into Borgergade, and there you see the hotel on the left hand side (~5min walk) From the arrival terminal to the hotel lobby >30min, what else do you want?

Log on the the WiFi in the lobby first, but even then the wifi is a bit patchy in the room. Rooms are spotless clean, functional but small. The breakfast is well worth the additional 70 DKK (if you consider the prices in town). Great place to stay and explore Copnehagen. Nyhaven less then 10min away, Tivoli and all the castles in walking distance... I had a room facing the back and it was very quiet. Aircon worked very well!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We weren't quite sure about this place - sounded a bit "city-centre back-packer hostel" - but it is actually very nice. Newly-built, well-designed, and everything working efficiently. We found the room a bit small (to be exact, big enough except that the luggage space wasn't as well-thought out as everything else).

Breakfast at 70DKK is reasonable. In-room wifi worked well.

Luggage storage locker in basement was big enough to leave our three cases in one for 20DKK.

Room Tip: Away from street is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MIDLANDS-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

For a budget hotel, the location is excellent - it's in the centre of the city and everything you need is in easy walking distance.
The hotel is brand-new, and while the room is small, the design more stylish than any other 2-star hotel I've been in (see photo). All the facilities provided worked fine, and everything was spotlessly clean.
There is currently a construction site behind the hotel, but work didn't start until approx. 7.30am, and since the rooms have aircon, you can close the window and not be affected by it.
Free WiFi is provided, but I found that the reception was poor inside my room (it was fine in the common areas).
The staff were helpful and spoke excellent English.
Breakfast was 'Danish style' - cereals, breads and cold cuts, and represented reasonable value for money in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlunderBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

As stated by others this is a Budget hotel with only 2 stars. If you want a mini-bar and a swimming pool go somewhere else. What they do have is brand new rooms ( which are small but perfectly formed ) GREAT bed. nice bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. Toiletries are provided as is hairdryer. Super fast free WiFi too. Our aircon worked fine and it was 28deg most days. Front desk staff were a bit brusk apart from Max the trainee who was the nicest person we met in Denmark. Hotel is in a good location which is walking distance from the Metro and most tourist spots. There are 4 supermarkets within 5 mins walking distance and 7-11 on the corner.I would definitely come here again when we return to Copenhagen (which we will as it is a super place to visit)

Room Tip: they look to be extending the hotel on the right hand side so maybe best to avoid that end....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John_n_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#19 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,080 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#35 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
601 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,471 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade

Address: Borgergade 9, Copenhagen 1300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade 2*
Number of rooms: 498
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing