We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good burgers”

MAD - Modern American Diner
Reserve with
MAD - Modern American Diner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #391 of 2,311 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Was in Copenhagen for a few days in early May. First night I was unsure where to get food, and I ended up here. It was so good I had to go back 2 more times in the 4 days I was there! Burgers were big and juicy. Beer selection was good (not an amazing selection, but a few good beers). Service was friendly. I also liked the location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snublemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    162
    94
    38
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hellerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Topical American restaurant were employees speak English as their main language. The food was terrific service was good. Not a restaurant where you sit the whole evening. Interior is also "fast" clean and business look.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janko66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Would warmly recommend this gem just a few steps from Tivoli's main entrance. We started out with a couple of Sierra Nevada draft beers, then ordered some food. I had the po'boy, my buddy tested the steak sandwich, and shared a basket of sweet potato fries with green peppercorn mayo. Everything was A+. As a "dessert", we tried the Brooklyn Brewery beers (they have two varieties on tap).
Really recommendable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place was very close to our hotel, so we had breakfast there every morning.
They serve a variety of American diner style classics ( although the kitchen doesnt open until 10.00) and great coffee.
The are open all day until 22.00 i think, and i would not hesitate to go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank privatewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Opened for just six months MAD is a welcome addition to Copenhagen. Although it's a themed restaurant it's done with Danish style. Great menu, nicely presented. Definitely recommend the pulled pork, the beef ribs and the ribeye. Good choice of American beers and wines. Prices reasonable for central Copenhagen. Great service from our waiter Callum. Look forward to our next meal. Enjoy,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAD - Modern American Diner also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to MAD - Modern American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing