We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great area to wander around in”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragor Havn

Dragor Havn
Ranked #5 of 108 Shopping in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great area to wander around in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely area and very pretty, definitely worth a wander around and bit of window shopping! Its also pretty easy to find as its quite central and near tivoli

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillz100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A nice oasis just a few miles from Copenhagen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

For those seeking a relaxing half-day trip from the bustle of downtown CPH, take a train or bus to Dragoer & wander the waterfront, the "goose village", & browse the shops. There didn't appear to be many tourists the day we were there, so we felt a bit like one does in some of the small villages in the South of France, more or less "eavesdropping" in the daily lives of people who live there year-round.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Bern_Shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautifully Preserved piece of Heritage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Walking through the streets of Dragor and enjoying the architecture of the old houses was one of the highlights of the trip. Try and say hello to people and chances are they will strike up a conversation. Very well preserved piece of History

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Sfaws13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A rainy afternoon at Dragor and icecream at Namnam IS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We wanted to go Dragor for a while and got some time just before leaving Copenhagen.It is very easy even to reach by public transport , from central Copenhagen it just takes 40 minutes by bus and train .
Harbor is very near to Dragor stationplads bus stop , the terminal bus stop .
As the history tells us , it is a old quaint fishing village with lot of beautiful small old houses in the village and newly built houses for rich people just outside it . The harbor and the fort is very near side and can be seen form harbor . Nothing special about the fort but the famous Oresund bridge over the sea can be best viewed from the fort area .Unfortunately heavy rain come and we could not reach there .To save ourselves from the rain we got into Namnam IS , a small ice-cream parlor and what a great experience we had ! Home made wafel in old danish style with delicious home made organic creams , the parlor is at least more than 30+ years old and we were amazed by the warmth of the hostess and owner of the parlor . After the rain was over , we were able to see beautiful rainbow over the horizon and the sea .Indeed a very nice afternoon spent there .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Santanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nostalgic little town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not far from Copenhagen but feels like it could be. Great place to slow down, grab an ice´cream, feed the ducks and enjoy the view

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jazk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragor Havn also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Dragor Havn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing