We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring and outdated”

Guinness World Records Museum
Ranked #277 of 352 things to do in Copenhagen
Attraction details
Orivesi, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Boring and outdated”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My sons are hugely interested in Guinness World Records, we have the year books and love the funny and exciting records. But this museum was a disappointment, not many interesting things, though quite expensive. Cannot recommend this.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sayrla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    33
    56
    47
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not a Record Museum”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Buy the book, it is cheaper and more interesting for children, 1 hour was enough for our boys, it was, they felt, a bit cheapskate!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank morgieporgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“With kids or a childish you self....”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

.....just go there. Have you been to London,Paris so ...use the time on something else. Go to Carlsberg brewery and get a beer ;-)

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterGlobeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was the worst waste of money. The museum still looks like nothings changed since the 90ies!! We where so disappointed and my nephew did only enjoy some of the things. It took around 40min and then it was over and done with it. They really need to change everything to something newer and in better quality. Most of the stuff and things you can play with are broken.
Dont bother if you ask me.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank markbarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Avoid; complete rip-off!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Went here as my teen son thought it would be good. It wasn't. Static, boring displays and very little to hold the interest. Some of the records are out of date as other people have noted.
You have the option for a 'combo' ticket for something called Mysterious World--even though we didn't ask for it, the boy at reception sold me this type and gave us a token "To get into the other half". That turned out to be the Mysterious World and what a con. It was creepy and awful. Even my teenager was ready to leave after two minutes. Back at the entrance, there was now a girl on reception and when I asked why we had been sold the combo ticket, she apologized and said the boy should have explained better. However, as the tokens had been used, she said she couldn't refund the difference. She offered us tokens for the H. C. Anderson World at the other end of the walking street, but with a 17 year old and on our last evening? No thanks. I asked her to give them to the next family with small children that came in.
Epic Fail! Don't waste your money on this rip-off.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinness World Records Museum also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Guinness World Records Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing