We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If smoking is your thing, that's the place!”
Review of Pusher Street

Pusher Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.98*
and up
City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“If smoking is your thing, that's the place!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Pot is tolerated in Denmark, especially on pusher street. However, the cops do go in there now & then and raid them. One can buy not only pot, but also all kinds of funny souvenirs and typical Danish food. It's peaceful but be careful, there are thieves too.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    23
    13
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique attraction”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Christania is one thing - Pusher street another. Pusherstreet is a path in Christania where you can purchase hashes in all shapes. it is not legal at all, but contaminated in this location - and quite a tourist magnet... it is about 50 meteres with shelters and fire drums - mysterious dealers - not much if you ask me. better spend your time looking at the alternative arcitecture in CHristiania - and have lunch at "SPise loppen" - it is really worth a visit - dont mind the looks :-)

Helpful?
4 Thank citybikeCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Funny and controversial spot”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Pusher Street is basically a few meters of badly maintained wooden houses where tourist are able to buy marijuana.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Scandinavianturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

When you pass through the sign that tells you that you are leaving the EU and are welcomed by a sign that says the rules are- no hard drugs, no photos and no running you could get pretty scared. I had a preconception of what to expect of Christiana and Pusher Street and i though that it may be another tourist attraction. Whilst there are an awful lot of tourists/day trippers around it is obvious that this is a living, working community . On the first trip down pusher street i felt a little intimidated to find drugs so obviously on sale, but once we had walked further in we felt a lot more relaxed. There was no "pushiness" from the stallholders and they seemed happy for people just to browse. I have no doubt however that the mood might change if i suddenly pulled out a camera to record my trip or their activites..... so just dont! We had a cup of tea in the local cafe/bar and felt very welcomed. Probably rooted in the 60'S this area is definately worth a visit, although sadly there are probably less of the " original hippies/travellers" and more of the "eastern European/travellers" living there now

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

But make sure to walk around the lake as well. Once in a life time experience for tourists

Helpful?
4 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pusher Street also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Pusher Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing