We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken salad in town”
Review of Cafe Dyrehaven

Cafe Dyrehaven
Ranked #327 of 2,335 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best chicken salad in town”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Love coming here for a laid back bite to eat. I usually order the chicken salad and a "hoeker beer" which will do the trick. I have heard good things about their eggs benedict also. Will try it next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Cosy little place that always seemed packed whenever we walked past. Decided to check it out for lunch one day and could see why it was so popular. The menu is fairly small, but every item we had on it was gorgeous. The Eggs Benedict were particular good.

It was a lovely sunny day, so we sat outside, had a beer and people-watched for a while. Bliss!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
328 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Have a Hygge Experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

That's a very good hygge experince place which I recommend strongly. You can have a very different , simple and special breakfast in this very 70's style cafe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice cosy café with friendly staff and good prices. We got it recommended by a friendly local but came to late to have food. Upon getting the same recommendation from someone else the following day, we decided to return and enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viktor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy little breakfast place”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great place for breakfast in Copers. Very Danish in style and interior, very cosy with small breakfast offering, but very good. Great Coffee too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dyrehaven also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Cafe Dyrehaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing