We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central Location to Experience Copenhagen”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
d2kbears
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central Location to Experience Copenhagen”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The experience started with Ozkan picking us up at the train station. During the 10 minute walk back to the flat, he gave us a quick orientation of the city, places to eat and do grocery shopping around the neighborhood.

When we got to the flat, he showed us everything we needed to know, including many brochures on activities around the city.

The flat is centrally located, 10 minutes walk to the train station and Tivoli Gardens, a few minutes more to the entrance to the Stroget. There were many places to eat, everything from sit down restaurants to take away fast food establishments. Grocery shopping was also easy, as there were at least 3 stores within the block, plus a 7-11 right on the corner.

The flat itself was also amazing., Very spacious, clean, perfect for a family of 4. 2 beds, 1 bath, plus good size kitchen, and large dining area and family rooms. This was way, way better than any similarly priced hotel room, especially in Europe!

About the only downside was that it was on the top floor of a 5 story building, so walking up and down the stairs (no elevators) was a little challenging, but we got used to it after a few trips.

Our trip took us onwards to Bergen and Oslo after Copenhagen. By far, this was the best accomodations we stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness/spaciousness of the flat
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritazhoro...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very nice”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice flat, centrally located, exactly as described by the oner. We are family of 3 stayed for the week and enjoyed it a lot. Ozkan meet us, show us around and even provide his guest with the computer, so you don't need to bring your laptop with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: stil don't have my security deposit back but was told that should go to the credit card automatically after 7 days. It 7 days but i don't have it back yet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJMS_11
Washougal, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Close to the center of town, and a good workout too!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband, 17 year old daughter, 12 year old son, and I recently stayed 3 nights in this flat. It is indeed spacious and centrally located. It's a fairly easy walk to the central station, Tivoli, shopping, restaurants, and several lakes that are surrounded by lovely walking/running trails.

Ozkan was a lovely host. He met us in the central station at the appointed time, provided a walking tour of the neighborhood on the way to the flat, and gave us a run down on the flat and neighborhod right away. Keep in mind that there is no elevator in the building, so you'll have to walk up to the 5th floor, but you will be rewarded by a wonderful view and lots of light.

I would definitely recommend this vacation rental. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triptrap4...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Flat, Great Location!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Copenhagen with my husband and teenage son. Friendly Ozkan met us at the central railway station which is just a short walk from the flat and introduced us to the area. There is a variety of handy supermarkets, cafes and very good restaurants in the area. Ozkan carefully explained his families flat and how everything worked, particularly useful is the WiFi - for Tripadvisor info on where to visit and eat! The flat is clean, bright, comfortable, spacious and surprisingly quiet for city centre living. It is also well equipped for home cooking. The flat is so well located that we walked while sight seeing around Copenhagen. Ozkan recommended an Around the Sound rail trip which we took on the day that was forecast to be wet. It is a hop on hop off service from which you can visit the Louisiana Gallery, Helsingor and its maritime museum, take a ferry across to Sweden and Malmo and back across The Bridge, fabulous value for money. We had a great holiday, thank you to Ozkan, your family and your flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, comfortable, location
Liked least: can't think of anything...
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Honda, California
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts.
Liked least: Having to leave so soon!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GavMorr
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely big apartment”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I and 2 friends stayed here for the weekend of the Eurovision Song Contest. The owner Ozkan met us at central station and gave us a lot of useful advice and tips on the way to the apartment. Ozkan was very flexible with regards to check in and check out times. The apartment itself was lovely, it is very large and has everything you need. It has one kingsize bed and bunk beds which was fine for us. There is also a little balcony on the living room and when you step outside you have a lovely view of the church in front and down both ends of the street. There is a large dining room and a kitchen diner with all the facilities you need if you want to cook. The apartment is well located for central station and Tivoli gardens and there are plenty bars round about. There is a nice garden/courtyard downstairs from the apartment that you can use but we didn't as it rained!! Myself and my friends agreed that we would definitely stay here again and I would recommend the apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Copenhagen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the music system and the wi-fi
Liked least: The staircase however it didn't actually bother us
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j n
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for family copenhagen city break”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent four days in Copenhagen
Before Easter with my husband and two children of 8 and 13. We found this the perfect base to explore the city - only ten minutes walk from central station and tivoli gardens. The apartment itself is clean, spacious, bright and contemporary. It is the owners family home and it had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Owner very helpful and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing