We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour. Well worth the price”

Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen
Book In Advance
More Info
$137.46*
and up
Grand Inner City Tour of Copenhagen
More Info
$158.12*
and up
Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen
Ranked #9 of 181 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The only sightseeing tour for tourists that want to see all the historical attractions around Copenhagen in one day. It is the only tour that goes to Roskilde and it covers these four sites: • Kronborg Castle• Frederiksborg Castle • Roskilde Cathedral • The Viking Ship Museum in Roskilde. We travel in a small bus. That is why we can see so much in one day. There is enough time each place
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tour. Well worth the price”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed a full-day tour with Grand Day Trip. Viking Ship Museum alone was worth the price. Clean van, great guides, well-thought out schedule.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    16
    3
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I took this tour as I was keen to see Kronborg (Hamlet's) Castle, and to make the most of my trip outside of Copenhagen, and it more than lived up to my expectations. The (brand new) bus was extremely comfortable, and the tinted windows were definitely a bonus given the recent sunny weather!

What really set this tour apart though, were the knowledge and enthusiasm of Rasmus and Anders, the driver and guide. They gave an insight into the history of this part of Denmark, and were always on hand to answer any questions from the group.

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get out of Copenhagen and experience a little bit more of Denmark.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank scottravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great day touring with Grand Day Trips around Copenhagen”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a wonderful day touring with "Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen Tour Company." The Marriott Hotel recommended this tour company and even though we had to be ready by 8:00 am, it was definitely worth it. The Mercedes van was very roomy and comfortable with large viewing windows that we're tinted. Our driver and guide, Rasmus and Andrus, respectively, we're so knowledgable and personable that they made the trip even more enjoyable. If you are looking for a day trip outside Copenhagen to check out a magnificent Catheral, beautiful Palace, Viking ships, and a Castle that played a crucial role in Danish history, the "Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen Tour Company is definitely worth booking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank diannemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois USA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A day tour we enjoyed very much”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

On Wednesday, 14 May, we took a day tour from Copenhagen offered by the company Grand Day Trip. The tour included Roskilde Cathedral, Viking Ship Museum, Frederiksborg Palace, and Kronborg Castle. Our driver/guide by the name of Adam was a great guide … very knowledgeable of the locations visited. Grand Day Trip offers small group tours … there were 8 in our group. The vehicle we were transported in was a newly acquired coach that the company purchased only two weeks previous

Grand Day Trip from our perspective offers excellent customer service. The day’s weather started out fine however as we headed north, it began to rain. Adam had umbrellas for those of us who forgot to bring our own. Throughout the journey he continued to insure we were enjoying the tour experience offered by the company.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Maurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and Enjoyable tour.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a great tour visiting 4 attractions in one day - the Roskilde Cathedral, Viking Museum, Fredericksborg and Kronborg Castle. The tour is so convenient and worth to join. The place we had lunch was a good choice. Though it keeps raining throughout the trip, I enjoyed it very much. The guide Adam was friendly and knowledgable. He took really good cares to all members. I would strongly recommend this tour to others. Excellent job! ;-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hanahanalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing