We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Nova Fairy Tales Copenhagen tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nova Fairy Tales Copenhagen
from $39.60
More Info
from $62.12
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
317
32
2
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
32
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour small group food tour great tour cheese shop private walking tour full day tour three hour walking tour answered all of our questions highly recommend this tour hours walking danish cuisine beautiful city major sites three hours fun facts excellent guide
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Even though I booked a 3 hour group tour I was the only person registered for a cold rainy day in January. As such I had the good fortune of a private tour through this magical city. Dalit customized the tour to my interests and was a wealth of information with a big lovely smile and lots of good humour. Despite the cold we has so much fun and felt like I was with a friend! Despite the cold I had a most memorable and enjoyable tour and would strongly recommend this trip for anyone young or old. Dalit’s infectious enthusiasm for Copenhagen history, art and architecture really allowed me a wonderful morning of enjoyment ! I plan to return in the summer and do it all over again!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank gcopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gcopenhagen,

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful "private" tour with Dalit. We know that the weather is not the best hear in January but a good guide makes everything better :) We can't wait to see you again this summer!

All the best,
Hildi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the tour, very informative and Stuart was really fun and dynamic. Quite a long walk so wear comfortable shoes

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ellenrK5758JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Ellen

Thank you very much for writing a review - we really appreciate you taking the time to tell about your time with us.
I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed with Stuart :)

Hopefully we will see you again in another destination

Thanks
Esben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Ill start off by saying that I’ve been on better foot tours. It’s always hard to communicate with your guides when on a bike.
Adria was our guy on a cold rainy day. He was upbeat and did a great job catering to us. We checked out the changing of the guard because a person on the tour saw it was happening and Adria was very amenable to that. Went into the church to get some heat, which was also off the cuff.
He gave us good advice and helped us get confident biking around Copenhagen. It helped us bike solo after the tour was over.
Copenhagen isn’t Rome and there isn’t that much to see, but you get to cover every little corner and get tips on where to explore by yourself.
I recommend this tour and Adria as a guide. He takes care of his people and has a good personality for a guide.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jac1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Hello Jac

Thanks for the nice review and recommendation of Adria - we very much appreciate it!
It is good to hear that you liked the format of small groups and the possibility for the guide to adapt and change route a bit during the tour. It means a lot to us :)

We hope to see you again in another destination

Thanks
Esben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Hanna was our excellent guide who took us all around Copenhagen by bike. This city is very cyclist friendly but the number of riders can be intimidating, so going with Hanna was both fun and informative and safe. She was funny, friendly and very knowledgeable

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hi Phyllis

I'm very happy to hear that you had a great time with Hanna on the bike lanes of Copenhagen :-)
Good to hear that, even though it is busy, you felt safe and had a good experience.

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Booked a last minute bicycle tour with nova Fairy tales. Our guide was Michael who was friendly and very knowledgable about the city. Michael encouraged us to ask questions during the course of our tour and even gave me a great recommendation for where to have lunch after. Would highly recommend this tour. Great way to familiarise yourself with the city.

Paul from essex, UK

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Coastal18664156582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Coastal18664156582,

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you got the change to hop on to one of our tours and it was your lucky day to get Michael as a guide :) We sincerely hope that you got great knowledgeable insight into our lovely city. We hope to see you soon again on our other tours!

All the best,
Hildi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews