We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Copenhagen Fairy Tales
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.52*
and up
Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 45 Food & Drink in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Copenhagen Fairy Tales is a sightseeing tour agency based in Copenhagen. We provide guided bike and walking tours. Our specialties are tours in small groups as well as completely private tours with no unknown guests. We are a 100% Danish company with a sole focus on tours in Copenhagen. We aim to give each of our guests a local and personal tour experience in Copenhagen.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We joined the Copenhagen Tasting Tour and tasted some fine cheeses and beer, some delicious open-face sandwiches, hand-made candies, some Danish food and wine, organic hotdogs and a little chocolate and it all added up to a full meal! Tamas, our guide, was very knowledgeable on Danish food history, and was polite and energetic. The combination of bikes and food is a great one! Strongly recommended to bike and food lovers visiting Copenhagen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaDayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    18
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful bike tour through Malmo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our time with our Bikify guides! They were friendly, warm, and eager to chat with us and answer any questions we had along the way. They did a great job planning out our day, and we all enjoyed the excursion. We highly recommend Bikify. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There is no other way......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

.... to see Copenhagen! The Amager location of Bikify was across the street from our accommodation so it couldn't have been more convenient. The folks working there were friendly and most accommodating. The only inconvenience was having to book on-line but that was overcome easily. Copenhagen streets are a bikers heaven. The 'complete streets' make for safe riding. A complete street is one that has a lane for cars, then are the parked cars, then the bike path and then the pedestrian sidewalk beside the buildings. We rented bikes for 5 days and rode from one end of the city to the other on bikes that were well-maintained, come with locks and a basket. The staff custom fit the bike for our height requirements. A good place to rent from! Thanks, Bikify people!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Picked up and dropped off at Amager location. Guys at the shop were friendly and helpful and the bikes were in good working condition. Really enjoyed spending the week cycling around town, it really is the best way to see the city and I would argue the infrastructure is much more considerate for bicycles than for cars or public transit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy to book, pick-up and go...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Prices are okay and it's convenient to book over the internet... so the only thing you have to do is biking :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copenhagen Fairy Tales also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Copenhagen Fairy Tales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing