We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal, with surprises.”
Review of Host

Host
Ranked #68 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $115
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Høst is the Danish word for harvest. As the name reveals, great Nordic ingredients and seasonal greens sets the agenda at Høst—served with a sense of both the rustic and the elegant, and always with big flavors. Høst is located in a classic Copenhagen building on the corner of Nørre Farimagsgade and Ahlefeldtsgade, and here the exposed brick walls and Danish midcentury furniture design reflect the kitchens’ ability to mix the minimalist and the idyllic. Høst has won several international design awards, among them Worlds’ Best Designed Restaurant at Restaurant & Bar Design Awards and World’s Most Beautiful Restaurant in American travel magazine Travel + Leisure.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Had the 3 courses AN EVENING AT HÖST menu. Ended up getting 3-4 surprises to complete the evening. Only one dish was average, but the rest was tasty and well balanced.
I`m not a mushroom fan, but the mushroom soup they serve is one of the best dishes I have ever eaten! That alone is worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 327 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019

This was in every way an exceptional meal. We were quite surprised to see the presentation of the food and the little extras that were brought from the kitchen to make a great experience even more fantastic.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kevinh460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Dining out with a foodie teenager is never easy but Host hit the spot. We looked at a few of the *** restaurants but wanted something as good but a bit more relaxed. The space is lovely and there were plenty of families as well as couples and larger groups. We went for the 3 course and glad we did as with all the extras we would never have finished 5. I had the wine pairings and teenager was offered juice pairing - nice touch and very well done. Staff were lovely, food was fabulous. If I had to pick a negative the presentation could be sliding towards pretentious. There are no menu choices, choose 3 or 5 courses and you will get what is good that day, but it will be good and there are lots of surprises in between.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Copenhagen has been a surprise for the weather, water proximity and the food! The way the food is treated, the ingredients are fresh and very respected! The way the dishes are prepared, showed and explained. The service is irrepressible and everyone speaks very good English. Perfect meal!! Well done!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank moalbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful experience. Chose the 3 course menu and matching wines. There were some surprises thrown in too which was great. The wine remained topped up between courses. Service was excellent. It was a long night with a long time between starter and the main course, but as noted the wine kept flowing. A fantastic food experience thanks.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Chegaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Host also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.