We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Host

Host
Ranked #68 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $115
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Høst is the Danish word for harvest. As the name reveals, great Nordic ingredients and seasonal greens sets the agenda at Høst—served with a sense of both the rustic and the elegant, and always with big flavors. Høst is located in a classic Copenhagen building on the corner of Nørre Farimagsgade and Ahlefeldtsgade, and here the exposed brick walls and Danish midcentury furniture design reflect the kitchens’ ability to mix the minimalist and the idyllic. Høst has won several international design awards, among them Worlds’ Best Designed Restaurant at Restaurant & Bar Design Awards and World’s Most Beautiful Restaurant in American travel magazine Travel + Leisure.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

I booked this months before we got to Copenhagen and I am so glad we did. It was a one of the best food experiences I have ever had. The soup was the best I have ever tasted. We went for the 3 course option with wine flight to match and it was great. I don't want to spoil the surprises but it was so much more than we expected. All the food was special and the wine set it off beautifully. The staff were attentive and friendly but not sycophantic. They just made it warm and welcoming. I would recommend to anyone who will listen.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 344 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We went for the 3 course tasting menu and chose our own bottle of wine instead of going for the wine pairing as we are both lovers of red! There were 7 courses in total with this option- plenty of surprises included - and we were not disappointed ! The mushroom soup was an absolute highlight. The staff were very friendly and helpful and explained each dish in detail. The meal cost 150 pounds or 1200 dkk so a little on the expensive side but well worth it for this Michelin star restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Vacationer520493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Host was so good the first time we went back while visiting Copenhagen from the UK. The menu gets updated every few months and is always beautifully balanced, delicious and with a few surprises. Service is very good and while not cheap the cost is below what you could pay for such good food from another joint. One of Copenhagen’s star venues, give it a go.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank RobS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Although I didn't like one of the dishes, everything was still incredibly interesting. The between-courses petit fours were outstanding. Friendly but not overbearing staff and a very relaxed, warm vibe. Food that makes you want to talk about it afterwards.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed all the courses with matched wines other than the dessert and the paired beer
. Nice atmosphere and good service.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 62jeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Host also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.