We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Woodah-Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodah-Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Woodah is located very close to the central train station station and within easy walking distance to most attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but good and healthy. Because of the construction of the beds, you area afforded much more privacy than most dorm style hostels; however, the space is small. It wasn't an issue for me but could be for someone who is more claustrophobic.

The only inconvenience is the toilets are located on the other side of the lobby. Towels are not provided and the shower is not lit in the evenings.

Room Tip: The larger dorm style rooms offer much more privacy than most hostels. Try to get a bottom bunk, th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Woodah-Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed one night at Woodah and will surely return the next time I need a hostel in Copenhagen.
The staff is friendly and helpful and you fell welcome from the moment you walk in the door.
I got a great homemade breakfast most of it organic and it is not an extra cost but just service.
Eventhough I was in a 12 bed room I still had privacy because of the way the beds where put in the room. All of them had a small wall and a curtain.
I'll recommend Woodah Hostel to anyone .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadowKat013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was my first time travelling to Denmark and I needed an inexpensive place to stay. Luckily,I
found one online:Woodah(hostel), walking distance, within the Central Station, inner-town of
Copenhagen on Abel Cathrinesgade and Istedgade, I booked myself a large room,with 6 or 9
beds in it and shared showers(2) plus 2 toilet-rooms,accomodations were at hand. The owner,
whose name was Maj Kofod was quiet and nice; the staff:Sunniva,Gitte,Felix and someone else
were talkative,informative and also nice, the neighbourhood was reminded me of home, a sculpture of a gigantic mounted heart was in front of hostel. There was even a menu of teas,
specialty coffee, sandwiches, beer and homemade treats; natural granola-bars was one.On two
occasions, I witnessed one of the employees cleaning up the toilet-rooms, I had a grand time,I
stayed six days(holiday),I would definitely return......with more money,of course.

Joseph David Garrett

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The woodah was a great way for me to start my backpacking journey. The 8 person roomnis very spacious, each person gets their own box so plenty of privacy, located across from Mikkeller (world renown brewpub), really close to central station, plus of available yoga which was amazing, very professional and experienced. Breakfeast was reasonalbe, bread yogurt and grains, apples, bananas, coffee, tea. The only downside is when i stayed it was only working locals so no real adventuring partners.

Thank MountainManTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My 5 days at Woodah were wonderful. It has everything you need: WIFI, Lockers, comfortable beds with curtains and bed lamps, comfortable chairs etc. The interior is nice and cozy. Topped by a Yoga room with brilliant daylight. And there, most of the days a cool and fantastic Yoga teacher came and practiced almost for two hours, a great routine with meditations.
Followed by a healthy, homemade and organic breakfeast. There is also a cafe which offers nice pastries, coffees and snacks. Friendly Scandinavian staff.
The Woodah goes with the daytimes, it get silent and dark at night and awaken in the morning - the place invited me to go to bed and start earlier. If you want to have a more quiet backpackers where everything work, the Woodah is a great choice!

Room Tip: I was in the 8 bed dorm which is toward the backyard, definitely quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I really liked the WoodahHostel for the familiar atmosphere. The Hostel is small and you get easy in contact with the other people. The beds in the dormrooms are little boxes with curtains, so you have your own small area, what I really liked most. The breakfast is good and you have the possibility to do yoga every morning, even 8am was a little to early for me. So, if you want to stay at Copenhagen beside the big mass hostels and expensive hotels, Woodah is a real recommandation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've been staying for 3 nights at Woodah's and I would come back anytime.
The hostel is very cozy with very nice staff. Breakfast is great, fresh fruit, yoghurt, musli, homemade houmous and homemade bread made my day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrRahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,482 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,983 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#31 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Indre By (Inner City)
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodah-Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodah-Hostel

Address: Abel Cathrines gade 1-3 | 1654, Copenhagen, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range: $42 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Woodah-Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing