We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and peaceful place for backpackers”
Review of Woodah-Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodah-Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My 5 days at Woodah were wonderful. It has everything you need: WIFI, Lockers, comfortable beds with curtains and bed lamps, comfortable chairs etc. The interior is nice and cozy. Topped by a Yoga room with brilliant daylight. And there, most of the days a cool and fantastic Yoga teacher came and practiced almost for two hours, a great routine with meditations.
Followed by a healthy, homemade and organic breakfeast. There is also a cafe which offers nice pastries, coffees and snacks. Friendly Scandinavian staff.
The Woodah goes with the daytimes, it get silent and dark at night and awaken in the morning - the place invited me to go to bed and start earlier. If you want to have a more quiet backpackers where everything work, the Woodah is a great choice!

Room Tip: I was in the 8 bed dorm which is toward the backyard, definitely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

I really liked the WoodahHostel for the familiar atmosphere. The Hostel is small and you get easy in contact with the other people. The beds in the dormrooms are little boxes with curtains, so you have your own small area, what I really liked most. The breakfast is good and you have the possibility to do yoga every morning, even 8am was a little to early for me. So, if you want to stay at Copenhagen beside the big mass hostels and expensive hotels, Woodah is a real recommandation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've been staying for 3 nights at Woodah's and I would come back anytime.
The hostel is very cozy with very nice staff. Breakfast is great, fresh fruit, yoghurt, musli, homemade houmous and homemade bread made my day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrRahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

For those looking for a more relaxed, cozy environment, Woodah is the place to go. Unlike the larger hostels in Copenhagen (one of which I stayed at), Woodah felt much more intimate and safe. There were only a couple rooms and a bathroom on the other side of the hostel, and each bed had a curtain and light. Locks were available to rent for storage. Wish I could've stayed for both the breakfast and yoga at 8am!!

It was also in the Vesterbro district, a modern/hip area...like the Brooklyn of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeKwaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I was only able to stay here one night but that was enough for me to appreciate the vibe that's going on here.

There's a very comfortable atmosphere here and it seems to just attract really laid back and friendly travelers.

The staff is the friendliest I've encountered at any hostel.

They have a kitchen where they make treats and light healthy meals you can purchase at a reasonable price, also they have a selection of beers and wine.

For me, there was no need to leave in the evening to go drink. I enjoyed the vibe so much I just hung out with the staff and some other travelers.

Also a bonus, breakfast is included in the price of your booking.

Love this hostel, and I'll always choose to book here when I pass through Copenhagen (which happens often)!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulprojector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This small independently run hostel is very nice and relaxed. The staff are great and very helpful. Had a great vibe and is a good alternative to the larger more partying focused hostels. Breakfast was good and coffee was superb. Very central in Copenhagen and have good restaurants in the area too. We stayed in the private room which was spacious and comfortable. There is a fabulous gelato shop just around the corner also!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwinaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here mid-week and had a lovely time. Breakfast and sheets were included in the price, and the breakfast was delicious. The dorms were small, sleeping 8 with boxy bunks with a curtain so you got a sense of privacy. The whole place had a very relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. I am always worried that I will choose a really hard-core party hostel, but this is really chilled out and calm - JUST what I was after.
I was traveling alone and as a single woman I did not feel unsafe or unusual at all, unlike in other places I have stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Indre By (Inner City)
Generator Copenhagen
Generator Copenhagen
#4 of 43 in Copenhagen
2,661 reviews
Inner Noerrebro
Sleep in Heaven
Sleep in Heaven
#2 of 43 in Copenhagen
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
#3 of 43 in Copenhagen
1,405 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Danhostel Copenhagen City
#6 of 43 in Copenhagen
833 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Steel House Copenhagen
Steel House Copenhagen
#8 of 43 in Copenhagen
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodah-Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodah-Hostel

Address: Abel Cathrines gade 1-3 | 1654, Copenhagen, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range: $33 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodah-Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Woodah-Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing