We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Copenhagen walking tour, July 2013”

Copenhagen Free Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 170 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Copenhagen Free Walking Tours invites you to join our 3 different Free Walking Tours through the heart of Copenhagen. We suggest starting with our Grand Tour of Copenhagen, taking in the famous city landmarks like Christiansborg Palace, Nyhavn and Amalienborg Palace while we discuss history, culture, people, food and so much more on an easy 3 hour walk through the city center of Copenhagen. This tour starts everyday at 10 am, 11am and 3pm from the steps of the City Hall (Radhuspladsen). Keep your eyes peeled for bright neon green umbrellas! Join us in Spanish at 11am everyday at the steps of the City Hall, and at 4 pm for the Christianshavn tour at Højbro Plads (find more information on our website) We also have two alternative tours - the Christianshavn Tour, and the Classical Tour. Both tours run for 90 minutes and see distinct neighbourhoods in Copenhagen that we do not cover on the Grand Tour. We also work closely with Pub Crawl Copenhagen! Come and drink with us! Check out our website for seasonal start times and locations. Please make sure to book in advance on our website, otherwise we can't promise you a tour!
Fremont, California
1 review
“Copenhagen walking tour, July 2013”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Charesse was informed and enthusiastic. She not only gave a good, entertaining commentary at our stops along the tour but was able to answer questions without hesitation and with a historical perspective. Highly reommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,976
    447
    47
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great way to tour”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Anna did a super job taking us all over in three hours.
You do need to pay but we did as it was worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour would recommend it to anyone in Copenhagen”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Igor was was great guide he gave great info while keeping the tour interesting and entertaining. Wether your a history nerd like me or just a confused tourist this tour is well worth your time. Plus Copenhagen is a flat city made for walking especially when your used to hilly cities like Lisbon, Naples, and San Francisco

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BayswimerSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and soo much info”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A great overview on Copenhagen from Igor. He told the stories, facts and the history with great enthusiasm was clear and easy to understand and hear. These types tours are really good for learner multiple aspects to a city, in oppose to pay higher ticket prices for one type of attraction or museum. It says free but the time, effort and information trade off from Igor you are more than happy to tip which is how these types of tours work. Still more value for money though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aimee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a great tour with Rikke - three hours full of information, funny anecdotes and tipps for our visit in Copenhagen. Those tours give a great first impression of the city and a nice overview of the most important spots in the city. We'd definately do it again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Noralee_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copenhagen Free Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Copenhagen Free Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing