We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling service. Ok food”
Review of Spuntino

Spuntino
Ranked #201 of 2,427 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appalling service. Ok food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

A sad experience. The waiter consistently failed to offer us drinks. We had to go to the bar three times to ask for drinks. Sad. Sad. Sad

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsGroennegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    71
    25
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Last minute...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After being knocked back from a few restaurants we walked into Spuntinos on a whim hoping for a table. The staff moved some things around and accomodated us. We were so glad they did. The food, wine &service were great. We noticed a lot of Italian restaurants in Copenhagen and having been to Italy several times we expected the bar to be low. How wrong we were. The food was fresh, full of flavour and colour. The restaurant itself is bright, clean, and well decorated. An evening well spent and would absolutely go back. Recommend to one and all. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Checkers340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spuntino is a strange restaurant serving pseudo "Italian style" food in a strange manner. It is quite popular and is used by locals but the staff, food and premises all leave something to be desired. Three of us ate there on 27 July. We all had different menu items and we all agreed that it was not "terrible" but not "good" either with indifferent service and not great value for money - its "sister" restaurant "Cofoco" is far better all round!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 112MandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I ate at Spuntino and the food was not a pleasant experience.
I am Italian, this restaurant does not serve Italian food, but just a very bad surrogate.
The menu promised salsiccia con polenta and what was served was a disgusting, not properly cooked random sausage with two spoons of yellow tasteless porridge. The pizza with prosciutto was also not good: the prosciutto on the pizza was not freshly cut in the kitchen and definitely too thick; the pizza dough was too high and the mozzarella was not a proper one.The pizza with salsiccia and gorgonzola was also another delusion. The combination of "salsiccia" and gorgonzola was not harmonious at all and again the salsiccia was not the real one.
The price was too high for the poor quality of the food served.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elettra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confusion”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went to Spuntino with my partner and a friend, who is very much into Italian food. She said that it was the worst Italian restaurant she has ever been too and I tend to agree. The noise was unbearable due to the poorly laid out room in terms of acoustics and we were a few times served dishes that we hadn't ordered - while a couple of dishes we did order never shoved up on the table. That was a harrowing and disappointing experience .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spuntino also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Spuntino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing