We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and food”

Restaurant Carte Blanche
Ranked #526 of 2,312 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Inner Oesterbro
Fredensborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Copenhagen when it comes to value for money!

The service is friendly and attentive and the owner Vincent comes out greeting the guest as exactly that. The food is always tasty and well presented. The wine list is limited but price level is very agreeable.

We have visited Carte Blanche many times and can without any hesitation recommend a visit for business or pleasure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    27
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We highly recommend this restaurant. Good value for excellent dining. Carte Blanche is within a 5-minute walk from Osterbro Metro station. Vincent, owner/chef, is friendly and treated us with specialty coffee from his coffee machine operated remotely by his Ipad. We have a party of four and ordered different dished from the menu. All were excellent from starters to desserts. Waitress is friendly too and we had a great dining experience there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deeppurple001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paying good money to be insulted- wont be back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went to this restaurant recently with friends and also because of the great reviews.
The service from the onset was terrible- staff almost dizzy and not coping with the demands of the night.
The food was very good but what ruined our night was the attitude, demeanor and downright rudeness, crudeness and obnoxious chef who proceeded to insult all all of us in some fashion. I have a sense that while he thought he was being Mr Funny man- this indeed did not translate well and this he should have realized before running our night and then not having the decency to apologize was even more infuriating and over all disappointing.
We won't be back- certainly not to pay good money to be insulted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Moocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best french restaurant in Copenhagen. Period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My second review on this one. I usually do not write two reviews about the same restaurant, but this one deserves it. I went there three times and each dinner was as excellent as the other ones. Don't tell the chef, but I still don't understand his prices: I would expect 50% higher prices for this level of cooking. On top of it, the guy is so friendly and passionate about sharing his art. One not to be missed if you are in Copenhagen and like real french cuisine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Almoni06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“greet food and really nice service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

my friend's family invited me for a dinner here not long ago and she said i must have the cheese souffle, she couldn't stop raving about it! and yes you have to have it, it melts right in your mouth! we had the three course meal, and all the meals were amazing! we had some red wine to go with our entrees and some port at the end to go with dessert. the people working there are soo nice, i am not sure if it's family owned, but sometimes it took a while with service, the night we went wasn't busy and i think only a couple people were on staff. just remember this is denmark and some places don't take credit cards or even debit cards unless it is a dankort--this is one of them. so have cash with you. i think we ended up paying around 600-700kr, don't know i didn't pay! :) but was i thankful they brought me here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Carte Blanche also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Carte Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing