We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Retour Steak

Retour Steak
Ranked #94 of 2,311 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food at Retour Steak is a great mix of simplicity and and a "guys night out". The food was really tasty, the steak and the fries, but it was not anything new. But if you want a nice steak for a reasonable price, Retour is the place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    122
    32
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great minds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

On friday I had dinner with an old friend at a trendy Copenhagen restaurant. The food was pretty good, but the "restaurant scene" was - so so. On passing Retour Steak on our way, we booth agreed, we should have gone there instead.
The very next day I was going to have dinner with a different friend, and I told her, over drinks at the wonderful K-Bar, how yesterday, we had booth wished to visit Retour Steak, and she suggested, that she and I should go there togay. We had their great steak-fritte with a bernaise - to die for - and a lovely bottle of redwine. A few minuttes into our meal, my friend started laughing, because behind me, at the door, my friend, from the day before entered with his sons! Retour Steak had been on his mind all day too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Part of the new and upcoming cafe and restaurant district, retour steak is great value for money and always an energetic and lively place to be, great for all, except perhaps with young kids. Simple and easy menu with steak and seafood. Compared to competitiors like mash the prices are far lower and the quality is close to similar! A place to revisit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrettyflyMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic steaks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

They serve a big bowl of perfectly made bernaise with your perfect steak. And the rhubarb trifili ends it perfectly. Wines are a bit expensive. And not many bears to choose from.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KasperJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great steak at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a good visit to Retour Steak. The food and service was good. Although the main attraction is the steak and fries, I recommend the appetizers - or snacks as they call them, we had the Lobster, the charcuterie and the summersalad crab. I like that you can order some appetizers and share them 'family style'. The place is busy and gets quite noisy when it is full. They could do more for the interior decoration, with may also help for the general noise level.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Retour Steak also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Retour Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing