We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
Trip.com$102
Priceline$93
Hurb$93
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
495
562
162
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
562
162
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forum metro station city centre wine hour minute walk nice hotel excellent breakfast copenhagen bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

A funky hotel in a funky part of Copenhagen. Great if you like something more quirky than the Marriotts, Hiltons, Best Westerns etc. Friendly staff, a good Nordic breakfast, a nice bar and terrace and a free glass of wine in the evening. Five minutes from the nearest metro station (Forum) which connects directly to the airport in about 20 minutes. Load of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quietist.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Chef  at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019


Dear Jeff

First, my excuses for the delayed reply.
Your review is highly appreciated. - And we thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review.

I hope that we will welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Vicky Maahr Hansen

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Central Copenhagen can get pretty mad in summer, so this is a nice alternative-- 25 minute walk from the center. Quiet rooms at the back, aery ands spacious. My shower water pressure was weak, and they fixed it with their Polish plumber right away.

Room tip: back of the building
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidDelancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Chef  at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear David

Thank you so much for this review and for staying with us.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed (almost) every part of your stay.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards
Vicky Maahr Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Noisy front rooms though clean. The receptionist was not service minded, no willingness to accommodate changes. Hotels in Copenhagen are expensive, and Avenue is no exception. The hotel is located a five minute walk from Forum station on the Metro from/to the airport, convenient for tourists. Early bird reservation on internet can save you some money, but check both the international “room-makers” and the hotel web site directly. My bed was fair, but no more than that. The room was of limited size and had no coffee/tea machine/cooker. In the bathroom, you will find what a human being needs the most, but some of you will be disappointed. Better to bring your own beauty bag. The breakfast ingredients are limited in scope, but tasted me well. If you want fried egg and bacon, you will have to pay extra. An effective and friendly server served the coffee at the tables, but only one in an early morning rush is hardly enough. Overall, if you get a small room facing the main street it is hardly worth the money, unless you have a strong preference to stay in this area of Copenhagen. It is a great city though.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Olaf445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Chef  at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear Olaf

Thank you for your review and interest in Brøchner hotels.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Avenue Hotel will go through a complete renovation within few years, so hopefully it will meet your expectations

Best regards
Vicky Maahr Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in March. Took the metro from the airport to the nearest station (Forum) and it's a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Checked in ok with pleasant staff and straight up to the room. We had a superior double which was at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road. Traffic noise was audible but not much of an issue. Room was spacious with a good sized double bed. Plenty of storage and seating in the room. Bathroom clean and Modern with a great shower.
Breakfast was excellent. Continental style with a load of choice.
Hotel is about a 20 minute walk away from the centre of town but didn't present a problem for us as we enjoyed the walk and seeing different parts of the city.
Would definitely stay here again if we return to Copenhagen.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ciderdrinker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Receptionschef at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear ciderdrinker68


Thank you for your feedback and interest in Brøchner hotels.

Wow what a great response! We are more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and really liked our hotel. I am sorry that the noise might have a been a problem, but we will do our best to give you a better room next time.

We wish you a beautiful day with a lot of sun!

Kind Regards
Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Stayed here for work, so I didn't chose it. I was given a single room. I am guessing the other, standard rooms are far superior but the single room was quite depressing. The. bathroom was close to disgusting and the room lacked a sense of character.

The hotel itself is quite nice with staff generally helpful and wine o'clock is a nice addition. The location is a little strange as it is not in the centre but it isn't far from the centre. The road it sits on is a little loud and depressing.

Overall, probably not as bad as my experience, but the room I had left its impact.

Room tip: don't get a single room...
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Receptionschef at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Justinzk

Thank you for your feedback and interest in Brøchner Hotels.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay and was dissatisfied with our single room. We will in 2020 go through a complete renovation of the hotel, which will allowed to upgrade all our rooms. It with hopefully fall in your taste :)

I am glad that our staff were helpful and made your stay better.

We will be more than happy to see you again.

Kind Regards
Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews