We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
eDreams$100
Trip.com$122
Hurb$99
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
495
562
162
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
562
162
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forum metro station city centre wine hour minute walk nice hotel excellent breakfast copenhagen bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Not luxury grade, but perfectly comfortable, clean and suitable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is close to a metro station and key bus routes with lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. The room was small but equipped with an en-suite bathroom. tv, hair-dryer etc and very comfortable bed. Internet service was good.

Room tip: rear facing rooms are probably quieter.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilArtO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Service Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear PhilArtO

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate.

We hope to welcome you back at Avenue Hotel in the nearest future.

Have a wonderful day,

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed only one night in this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. The only comment we had regarding the room is the it was facing the street which was quite noisy. The breakfast was good. The overall atmosphere of the hotel is really nice

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mdbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Service Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Mdbx,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Avenue Hotel - and we are happy to hear that you like our breakfast buffet and our service.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Have a wonderful day.

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with helpful friendly staff and very clean with great breakfast. Located near forum tram station so very easy and cheap to get to the airport and back. Only short walk from city and attractions near Tivoli gardens. Great continental breakfast buffet. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Pete27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Service Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear Pete27_10,

First, my excuses for the delayed reply.

Your review is highly appreciated. - And we thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review.

I hope that we will welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

I use Avenue often for both business and private stays. I really appreciate the kind and friendly service I always meet here. It is obvious that it’s a management priority, and it makes me and my wife feel at home.
The breakfast is a bit pricy but also very well assorted. Special requests (such as oat milk) were net with a smile by the staff.
And of course the daily wine hour is a hit!

The hotel is old and building/rooms do show some signs of wear and tear, but I find it acceptable for the price range. Improvement could be a few socket splitters so you don’t have to chose between bed lamp or phone charger. And a more routinely check of showers could also be preferable (leaks from shower head/hose, which weakens the water pressure).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lightrecce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Service manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Lightrecce,

Thank you very much for taking to time to do a review - we really do appreciate!

We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Avenue Hotel and that the Wine hour was a hit.


We hope to welcome you back to Avenue Hotel in the nearest future.

Have a wonderful day.

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

The location of the hotel was ok, near to a metro station but it takes 20 minutes walk if you want to go to the center. The breakfast was very interesting, The size of the room was ok, but you could hear everything from the other rooms and the bathroom was not very clean. The personel was very polite and helpful. Compare to the price it could be better

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evem169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Service Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Evem169,

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate.

We hope that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back at Avenue Hotel in the nearest future.

Have a wonderful day.

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews