We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
26
37
26
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
37
26
8
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The motel is ideal for people travelling by car. I see it a bit difficult and inconvenient for those not travelling with their own car. Room and beds were comfortable but in my opinion it would be better if there was at least a kettle and small refrigerator facilities in the room. Our room was with a private bathroom but they have others with shared bathroom that cost less. You are able to park the car exactly infront your room.

Neighborhood is not so nice. There isn't anything interesting. We took our children around in the afternoon the day we arrived and found some playgrounds where they played for some time but nothing else.

Sallie's restaurant was very nice and staff was excellent. Food very good, worth the money spent. A small supermarket just infront the motel ideal to buy some required staff.

I missed a refrigerator and a kettle in the room. I didn't like so much the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not close to the road especially if with small children. At night it might be a bit noisy due to restaurant activity.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Every morning we were accused of having not paid for breakfast because their book had not been updated. It is a simple 20 yard walk from the diner to the reception office where you pay for the next morning's breakfast so it was confusing as to why the information was repeatedly lost. Also their immediate reaction was to tell us we had not paid rather than approach it as a potential mistake on their part (something that is probably quite frequent). It is poor customer service that came without an apology for their 3 consecutive mistakes.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank white358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

A motel. Dust, noise, cars. No nature. If you go for the economy room to save money and just need a place to sleep, then this is an acceptable solution. However, beds are single, toilets are shared, the hygien kit they offer is a tiny bar of soap, no common kitchen, breakfast not included, costs 92 dkk. It was exactly what was offered, no surprises, and I did not like it at all. The nearest train is about 15 min away. There is a grocery store Rema 1000 very close.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lillemusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We slept here for two nights. It is not a 5 stars hotel (locate at 15 km. approx. from the center of Copenhagen) but room was clean and Wi-Fi was good. We did not have breakfast but the restaurant was very good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italian_traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Used this as an overnight stay before taking a flight from Kastrup. It's about 15km from the airport, and it was July and the flight a Sunday so no trouble with traffic. I wouldn't care to bet on a normal weekday.

Liked the quirky charm. The rooms appeared recently refurbished, but as others have pointed out, the bed is a a bit massive and the rooms a little small.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stopeter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews