We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
234
308
117
40
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
308
117
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed boutique hotel central station breakfast table lovely room top floor reception area first floor rent bikes loved this hotel bars and restaurants very nice hotel tea and coffee cold meats on foot the breakfast area air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 722 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and has an admirable focus on organic and sustainable living. The hotel team members are all warm and helpful. A couple of quick suggestions though for the hotel - 1. Can you pl simplify things like checkin (bag movement thru one door and checkin thru another), charging points in room, better space utilisation of the rooms, some method of indicating the menu, tea/coffee machine in the room, 2. Can you pl work some method of communicating to your guests the transport system in Copenhagen - public transport system is tough to understand (how it works) for visitors and taxis are very expensive since Uber is banned

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HimanshuChakrawarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Loved the location for this hotel. We were able to rent bikes right at the hotel and see the whole city in 3 short days.

The rooms were clean, with nice products, towels and features. The one con was the bed sheets and blankets. There was no flat sheet and bed blankets were small. There were 2 individual small blankets instead of 1 comforter for our two person bed.

All in all I would recommend this hotel because of the location, amenities, friendly staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joprandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We had asked for a quiet room so i suppose it's not their fault if they put us in an attic room. Unfortunately we found it a bit claustrophobic and you have to have your wits about you if you wake up during the night not to bump your head. The window was also too high for us to open so we felt rather stifled during the night. The toiletries are better than any 5 star hotel could provide. They provide organic/natural oils and creams and even a toothbrush with a wooden handle. I would have liked to have hand towels, 1. to dry your hands on and 2. to wrap your hair in when you wash it. You are only provided with bath towels or facecloths. I also missed a shower cap but i suppose plastic goes against their beliefs. It was always clean and staff was friendly. If I returned I would ask for a room without the slanting ceiling.

Room Tip: avoid 5th floor rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

This is a nice hotel with organic food and bath product near the center of Copenhagen. Rooms are small, but comfortable. There are several products like body oil and cream. Large TV, a lot of lights, modern but old-style radio, excellent WIFI. Personnel at reception is very helpful. Breakfast is good with organic product, but I would add more fruit. The restaurant is average and I do not recommend to have lunch or dinner there, but the ambience is very nice and often, but not always, with a nice and pleasant music. The major defect to me are: the light from the window in the morning (I like sleeping in the dark) and the absence of a bath mat (this is very irritating). Moreover, they didn't replace the 2 small towels available in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Many rooms are not facing the main street and are very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Near to the railway station, only few steps to the Tivoli and the city, only few minutes to go to a marvelous Frederiksbourg garden. The hotel is silent, no noise from the street.

We loved the hotel and will definitively come back if we come to Kopenhagen. Lovely individual ambiance and furniture. Lovely too,

Nice, individual, alternative hotel with a clear and Sympathic phylosophy on sustainability. This can be recognized in the food offers at the buffet, douche gels, furniture etc. Alternative interesting morning buffet with organic sourced food- it is called cantina, but it is more than that. Focus on local food (e. Local cheese, eggs from happy hens...). I personally loved the yogurt and added nuts with honey.

This hotel is an insider tip for people with a "green" mindset and responsibility with regard to sustainability. It is like an "ecco hotel"

We were very satisfied with our visit in Kopenhagen staying in this hotel for several days/nights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews