We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skt. Petri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skt. Petri
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Skt. Petri Hotel one night, and had one of our best hotel experiences ever. When we arrived at the hotel the friendly staff welcomed us with a little something and the check-in went smoothed. We got a room with a beautiful balcony at the sixth floor and everything was perfect. The room was clean and since we got a room at the sixth floor the view from our balcony was remarkable. The location of this hotel is surely one of the best in all Copenhagen. I can highly recommend this hotel to everybody who's going to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    709
    402
    165
    112
See reviews for
249
813
78
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

This hotel is excelent. It has everything from fab. food to cool drinks. The rooms are my favorites with the best beds in town. I have been there more than once and it never disapoints. Friendly staff! My absolute favorite hotel in Copenhagen!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Was offered a smart box for a romantic weekend and used it for an overnight stay. In summary: small room, pilar in the middle of the room preventing us from watching tv adequately, remote not working, room temperature not working, basic bathroom, was charged for the room although prepaid. Staff admittedly friendly and nice breakfast. Would not recommend it based on value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneInDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

My wife and I spend this w/e at Skt Petri Copenhagen. Having checked previous reports on tripadvisor I feel obliged to set the record straight about this Hotel. First of all, the booking and later the actual check-in by Anne at the check-in desk was very efficient and it was very nice to actually meet the person face to face whom took my telephone booking a few days earlier. As the Hotel is in an building which previously housed a supermarket, the entry room is huge. For some this is 'cold-comfort' for other, cool and spacious.

Our bedroom and bathroom was comfortable and clean. We found no evidence of dirty grouting, my only gripe is that the shower in the bath is not great, especially as there was no shower curtain. We had a very nice view over the roof tops of Copenhagen (6+7th floor are recommended for this view).

The bar off the reception was staffed by very friendly and attentive staff. Particularly Robert the bartender was very knowledgeable on the Gin and Vodka selection and enthusiastic in his job. Later in the evening (fridays and saturdays) their is a dj playing a combi of lounge and dance music. I can imagine that rooms on the first floor above the Bar might suffer a bit from the noise.

Opposite the lobby is the restaurant. It's a big space and if not many tables are occupied at night, it can feel a bit empty. The food and service however were excellent. The breakfast is really worth a special mention, with delicious organic teas, every type of breakfast food you can wish for, typical Danish cuisine to international. For me a test of an outstanding Hotel breakfast is when you pick a 'soft-boiled' egg from a large warm plate and it is in fact soft-boiled and not rock hard. The Skt Petri excelled in this test, on all the three days, they were soft-boiled, well done Skt Petri.

The Hotel is directly linked with an excellent and large gym, with numerous arerobic and toning machines, thus beneficial in working off the previous nights excesses....

Finally, the Hotel is very well positioned to walk directly into the center of Copenhagen.

Thank you to all the staff at Skt Petri for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

You have to stay here when going to Copenhagen , we stayed for 3 nights in early January and it was amazing . We had booked inter-connectng rooms and there was a mix up at Check in and were given separate rooms for the kids ... one of the Front Desk Guys saw this and straight away fixed the problem and we have fantastic rooms on the 2nd floor ( only up 1 flight of stairs to the rooms ) The rooms were large and typically Danish Design and bordering on minimalist - which we love - they were well appointed and stocked with everything you need, a large bathroom with a shower over the bath- but strong water pressure and a good hot shower. One aspect we loved was the windows that opened - so when the room got hot we could open the window for fresh air .. a blessing
The restaurant has THE BEST BREAKFAST I'VE EVER HAD... I've travelled the world and been lucky to stay in some amazing hotels and resort but never seen a breakfast like this one .. they had everything ... from fresh ham to the most fantastic greek yoghurt... a huge range of cheeses and fresh fruit .. there was nothing missing - even my children had no problem choosing something . The staff were fantastic , friendly and helpful, even to the point of finding me a dentist that spoke english and got me an appointment in an hour only 1 bock from the hotel when I broke a tooth . They suggested activities in Copenhagen that would entertain the children and the best places for us to venture to ..nothing was to o much of an issue or hassle and they couldn't do enough for you . We had the best dinners in the hotel as the food was so good didn't want to venture out at night. The hotel is in the best location with only a 2 minute walk to the Stroget and about 5 minutes walk to the City Hall- maybe 10 minutes to the main rail station .
I've been reading many reviews over the past 10 months while planning our trip to Copenhagen and some not so favourable to the hotel - I don't know where these people stayed but we could not fault the hotel.
If you want a true Danish Experience and live in fantastic Danish Design then stay here .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank currieinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

This hotel is deffently the best hotel in Copenhagen, I'm travelling around the world on business trips and normaly use hotels as Conrad and the Four Seasons, but Skt. Petri in Copenhagen is deffently in the world league off best hotels. The staff is amazing aswell as the breakfast buffet. The rooms is very comfortable and the bed is perfect. - love it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffield Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

Having read a few adverse reports on Skt Petri I have to say I dont understand what they don't like about it.
On our stay last weekend we found the hotel, its location, facilities and service all were excellent. We were impressed on our previous visit and this trip fully lived up to our expectations.
There was a degree of chaos on Saturday night when, owing to the heavy snow, a few hundred guests we're suddenly returned from the airport but this appeared to be resolved very quickly and I can't imagine any other hotel dealing with the situation any better.
Would we stay there again - CAN'T WAIT!!! - Our thanks to all the staff!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRhodes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#25 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#8 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skt. Petri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Property: Skt. Petri
Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#30 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing