We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a one night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skt. Petri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skt. Petri
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good for a one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a good hotel for a central location, was good value and lively. The rooms were fine although the bathroom was small. Service fine and breakfast excellent. Fairly funky decor and the short stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallWallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    709
    402
    165
    112
See reviews for
249
813
78
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

There are many good reasons to select First Hotel Skt. Petri as your Copenhagen hotel, but its location is one of the most compelling. Located in the beautiful, picturesque neighborhood of the Latin Quarter, the hotel is just steps away from the Stroget and literally dozens of bars, cafes, and restaurants. Unlike the neighborhood around Central Station (which is where many of the hotels Rick Steves recommends are located), this is a neighborhood you enjoy being in after dark. Most major sites and attractions are located within walking distance as well. The rooms are comfortable and chic. Service is friendly and efficient. The breakfast had ample variety. I highly recommend First Hotel Skt. Petri!

Room Tip: I strongly recommend requesting a balcony. We stayed in room 716 and the view from our balcony was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradfordDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights if you are looking for someone to make you coffee or tea forget it you have to make it yourself i had trouble finding someone to get me a small jug of milk i gave up in the end and had to do without . I was breakfast inc so orderd room service the next day of which they charged me surley this should have been a tray charge only rather than breakfast and a tray charge so i had to pay twice having stayed in 5 star hotels and worked at a few when i was younger i was not happy with the breakfast sevice if you want to class yourself as a five star hotel then its a must that you reflect it in the service . The hotel is nicley located and the concigre was very helpful inside if the lobby and bar area very nice rooms could do with a little updating and the shower is a bit of minefield to work out

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulpkkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights this week on a business trip. Location is good, a very short walk to the main shopping street. Service is good, rooms are quite OK. Not big and for me a minus that the room looked out at the main square of the hotel. The windows didn´t open, either. This made it a little warm in the room and when I turned on the AC, it made some noise so I could´nt easily fall asleep.
The rooms are very clean, and breakfast is very good. Lots of choice and everything fresh. Also lots of choice in coffees.

Room Tip: I would choose a room not by the reception, but a bit further away because of the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent location. Interior and room could need an update. We were greeted nicely and could check in early + was upgraded, which was a major plus wrt service. The superior room was of a good size, with a very comfortable bed. This is improtant. Room was clean, but the cleaning during our 3 days could be improved. Most hurridely done it seemed; bed clothes, towels, cleaning of toilet (no cleaning that is). Showering in the bath tub is not very comfortable either. But as I said; would probably have preferred this over the standard room we had booked! Breakfast very good and in nice room, not too noisy/busy. Background "music" in breakfast room and elevator was dreadful. We rented bicyckles by the hotel. Very nice Swedish boyhelped us out. Was a bit dissapointed that we had to revert from Nørrebro to the hotel, because the brakestopped working, but nothing to blame the hotel for of course. All in all, we had a very nice stay, but small things brought down the impression somewhat down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise S, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for bringing your comments to my attention. It’s feedback like yours that help us improve our service, so it’s highly appreciated.
May I also express my thanks to you for choosing to stay at First Hotel Skt. Petri.

I regret to learn about the experience you had at our hotel. Please rest assured the problems you encountered with the cleaning of your rooms is not our regular standard as we strive to continuously deliver high quality service. Your comments have been passed on to Housekeeping Manager in order to avoid re-occurrence.

I am sorry to hear that you were bothered showering in the bath tub, because we both have superior rooms with shower and bath tub, so in the future please let us know that you prefer the shower and we will do our best to accommodate you in one of these rooms.

I glad that you all in all had a very nice stay and may I again thank you for your comments.
I hope to welcome you back at First Hotel Skt. Petri in the very near future.


Yours sincerely,

Louise Snedker
Manager of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I want to be very objective with this review, I did choose to go here after all my researched and I was expecting special treatment since I belong to a program where I am top tier level. I don't think that hotels in general in Scandinavia are very interested in the rating since I stayed in a partner hotel in my next destination and although considered a 5 stars as well, is not but their service it is. Let's go back to Copenhagen, I was there last week, beautiful city, people, etc etc. It's not my first time so I am familiar with culture, that is why I mentioned that perhaps their culture do not care about what others culture care, nevertheless, as an international destination they should. The hotel has an excellent location if you want to stay in the old city, walking distance to everywhere. The hotel is very casual, a young friendly guy plays the part of door person, bell boy etc etc; the check in is the mezzanine, the decor is more like a nice bar,club with the appropriate loud music. I though they had some event, but that is how the hotel want to be identified, house music in elevators in reception, and you can hear it from your room. I love to party and clubbing but not 24/7. We had to rush at check in because we had a lunch reservation at NOMA (review of that will follow), we did not have time to really take time of the process, we just wanted to drop bags and go. We did realize that they gave us a room, literally next to elevator. We thought they had not seen our membership etc,etc, we would fix it when we return. After 6 hours we came back and spoke with front desk regarding our membership and the courtesies that we are suppose to get, then the agent told us, we know and we already had given you a double upgrade. Really! I dont want to imagine what was my room then. They said they were completely booked and that was the only room available. I did not see anyone at the hotel but that is what they said. Our welcome platter never came I had to call and reminded them, after an hour (7 hours after we checked in) they sent 1 small water and 1 juice and 4 chocolates. I am still fighting the charge of those items that they add to my bill as mini bar usage. They insist that I used the minibar, we just placed those items in the minibar to keep them cold. Listen TA community, it is not what happen to me, things happens, it is the whole attitude and service and attention to detail and fighting with the client. The place might have been "it" some decade ago, I just happen to grab a taxi that the driver used to work there and according to him this was the hotel in his time. Now just lives of the fame it had. Like a fellow TA blogger said, you can certainly can find the same for half the price and at least you are expecting anything, just a bed to rest. I have read reviews that rate this hotel 5. With all your respect, it is not. I am giving a 3 objectively, I would give 1 if I take into consideration what happened to me. Do not recommend. PS: Bar is good and good staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

we had a great time in Copenhagen and super nice breakfast in the cool hotel lobby, they rent bicicles (dont wait until other take them, (book them early!)
the rooms are cool and quiet
the location is rich in the center of the town with all shos sightseing venues and restaurants around

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandrobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#25 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#8 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skt. Petri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Property: Skt. Petri
Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#30 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travelocity so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing