We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Square Copenhagen
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Square Copenhagen is one great located hotel.
The room and oher areas felt clean and tidy.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back here both as family and/or business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punklaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 2,531 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have just returned from a three day break in copenhagen staying at the square hotel.The central location was ideal for exploring the city and accessing the central station, check in was quick and the hotel staff excellent and informative .The room was on the 3rd floor looking over the side road off the main hans christian Anderson boulevard although the traffic noise increased at both rush hours it was bearable, the room itself was clean and spacious with the most comfortable bed we have slept in around europe.The bathroom was large and had all the main requirements including hair dryer .Breakfast was on the 6th floor restaurant and was typically continental , but plenty of it and again good quality.overall the hotel was clean and modern , staff excellent and I would not hesitate to stay again if in copenhagen

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

very professional and polite staff; clean room; everything was perfect; late check-out till 2 pm; I can recommend this hotel to everyone; good location; close to all sightseeings in copenhagen; good breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Muharrem O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

me and my gf stayed at the hotel for Valentines Day. cold champagne waiting for us in the room was very nice. the roses were unfortunately half dead. the room was hot. we had to open the windows to get some cold air in -and of course also noice from the outside. apart from the heat, the room was ok. very nice bed. the size of the room was ok.
the hotel is very clen and located very central to everything. the reception area is nice with bar and chairs. breakfast was ok with different food to choose from. however the juice was warm.
in total we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragusa2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Recently returned from a short stay at The Square, Copenhagen. Could not possibly recommend the hotel highly enough for its great location in the heart of Copenhagen. Within comfortable walking distance to the central train station, university, tourist attractions, shopping district and restaurants.

On check-in I was offered the opportunity to upgrade to a larger room with a king size bed and sofa for USD$25 - having taken the option I thought the room was on the smaller side, and wondered how small the originally booked room may have been. A continental breakfast was included, though was underwhelming - anything other than instant coffee was an additional charge of DKK32 per cup. Service on the whole was friendly but rarely proactive.

Overall a comfortable stay representing good value, though the room was a little warm (despite adjustment to the lowest thermostat setting) and somewhat dusty. Would be happy to return should work commitments call for it again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Spent some time in Copenhagen over the New Year and the hotel was perfect for our stay. The place is very stylish and central to everywhere you would need to go. We were right across the road from Tivoli gardens and this was a great place to start New Year celebrations. The bar at the hotel is excellent and they have very nice Danish beers. The breakfast at the hotel is also exceptional and the choice is huge. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights . Nice modern room, squeaky clean very quiet. Ideal locality very close to the mainline station. Short walk to the main shopping drag and all the central sites to see. Food and drink were pricey so budget more for eating out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,237 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,325 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,037 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
270 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#28 of 118 in Copenhagen
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Square Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Square Copenhagen

Address: Raadhuspladsen 14, Copenhagen 1550, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#28 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $160 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Square Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Square Hotel- a cool and trendy oasis in the heart of Copenhagen Hotel The Square is a central located hotel, just in front of the City Hall Square, with all attractions within easy reach and with Copenhagen Central Station just around the corner. The Hotel's minimalist style invites to a warm and quiet atmosphere and the hotel staff is known for friendly and welcoming service around the clock. There are a total of 268 rooms, spread over several room categories in which everyone has; aircoolingsystem, free Internet/WiFi, coffee/the set, minibar and more. There is the option of room service all week 7am-10am and 6pm-22pm. On the sixed floor in the hotel restaurant, overlooking the town, you can enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet. Open weekdays 6:30am-10am and weekends 7am -11:00am. On our sixed floor you will also find our exclusive Executive lounge where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cup of coffee with snacks if you need to work in our silence and warm atmosphere. You have our lounge included in our price if you book our executive rooms or our junior suties. If these categories are not booked, you can of course always buy access to our lounge for DKK 190,- per person per day. There are 4 meeting- and conference rooms at the hotel which has various application possibilities, depending on the purpose. As a guest of the hotel, you have the opportunity, at cost, to use parking facilities around the hotel. Check-in can be made from 3pm and check-out time 12 noon. If you are in a hurry you can take advantage of our express check-out service. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Square Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Square Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Square Hotel Copenhagen
The Square Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing