We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
222
546
380
150
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
546
380
150
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station city centre nice hotel business trip business hotel free wifi easy access hotel restaurant public transport wet room breakfast buffet is nice breakfast yogurt sauna denmark netto conference
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for the first time, and we're definitely going back.
Stayed in a "standard room", and it was bright, cozy and quiet. Perfect when you're in need for a good nights sleep.
Had a steak at the restaurant - the most delicious dinner for a long time. The breakfast was also delicious, that buffet doesn't miss a thing.
If you want to go shopping or sightseeing in the city, leave your car at the hotel parking lot, the train station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank SusanMariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla G, Receptionschef at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Susan,

Thank you for your very nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

It was so nice to read that you are definitely coming back and that you highly recommend us.

We will look forward to welcome you back to this hotel another time

Have a nice day

Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

The hotel service was Good but er Got one of the older rooms.
The restaurant personal were very nice and polite.
The food were over standard for hotel food.
I would recommend the hotel to friends going to copenhagen

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank dgmb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla G, Receptionschef at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear dgmb,

Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

It was very nice to read that you would recommend this hotel, since this is very important to us.

We will look forward to welcome you back to this hotel another time

Have a nice day

Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

OK hotel but not very fascinating in a boring environment. But good if you are going to for example Aalborg University. I did not find the bed very good. Too many loose parts. Breakfast was quite OK except for the black water they called coffee. Terrible!

Room Tip: Quiet area. Does not matter much I think.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reisende935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla G, Receptionschef at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Reisende,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

We do have several of different coffee machines, and you can also make other kind of coffees.

We will look forward to welcome you back to this hotel another time

Have a nice day

Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Stayed here on business whilst in Denmark
Must say the staff here were great with a great welcome from the bar staff.
The rooms were clean and tidy but very ikea
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
But I must say hotels in Denmark are very expensive

Stayed: April 2017
Thank colin_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla G, Receptionschef at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear colin,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

It was so nice to read that you have a great welcome from our staff since this is very important to us.

We will look forward to welcome you back to this hotel another time

Have a nice day

Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Generally good. Nice with free parking and very good breakfast. But the room was dirty. There were excessive amounts of dust and even pieces of food under the bed and in my opinion this is completely unacceptable for a price over 1000 kr per night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank roik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla G, Receptionschef at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear roik,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

I am very sorry to read that your room was dirty, this for sure something we look seriously upon since this is not the experience we want you to have here at the hotel, and this is not our standard.

We will look forward to welcome you back to this hotel another time

Have a nice day

Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews