We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Basic No-Frills hotel”
Review of Scandic Sydhavnen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Sydhavnen
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We travelled in a group of 26 and stayed for one night. Comfortable stay, but room & bathroom were rather small with just basic furniture & furnishings. There was no tea/coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was good. OK for one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was nice and the breakfast was excellent but the toillet-bathroom was really small and uncomfortable. Also, there are no restaurants or bars around the hotel, so you have to go to the city center to eat or have some fun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barby_Valia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Scandic hotel is ideally situated halfway between the airport and the cruise terminal and can easily be reached by train. However, we opted for taxis and it cost us approx £18 from airport to hotel and same again from hotel to cruise ship.

First impressions are that it looks like a huge block of flats from the outside but that view changes entirely on entering the spacious lobby with plenty of lounge seating and a row of free internet terminals.

Our room was Scandinavian styled with smart furniture and every comfort you need Rather than go into the city centre, we opted tp eat in the hotel restaurant which was a bit expensive but the food was well worth it..The big bonus, of course, is that a free breakfast is provided and it is a real eye-opener.

The staff were ultra-efficient and we would have no hesitation in paying a repeat visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleubrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Typical business hotel with functional and soul-free ambiance. Excellent breakfast. Located close to Copenhagen Mall for shopping oriented guests. Standard rooms are rather small and resemble university campuses. Mini suite is quite better, but still nothing special. Fitness and sauna are available.

Room Tip: Mini suite is significantly bigger than standard double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Staff was kind enough to let us leave our luggage since we arrived at 8:00 am. Went to a wonderful buffet breakfast which was like breakfast and lunch combined. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. People were very friendly. Stayed for 2 nights before taking a cruise to the Baltic Seas. Only problem was that the hotel is a little far from the attractions we wanted to do. Took the train about a half mile walk away so it worked out just fine. Price was reasonable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure the air works a little!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

W stayd at Scandic three nights before our cruise. The hotel is easy to reach by train from the airport (only one change). It is between a working class neighborhood and industrial area. There is a small Italian resturant about ten minutes walk from the hotel. However the hotel has a great resturant with wonderful breakfast. Our room (althoug facing the main street) was very quiet, clean and we loved it. The staff were very nice and answered all my husbands questions (he usually has a lot!) patiently.
The internet was free with 3 computers in the lobby. The wireless did not work in some of the rooms (free also). The train station is 4-5 minutes away and takes you to the middle of town. We highly recomment this hote.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here in August and stayed in one of the new rooms. It was very nice and very clean. Breakfast was included and had a very good selection. One thing I though would have been nice would be a binder with hotel information. There was nothing available. It was the first time stayed in a hotel where we had to place the key card in a holder to get the lights to work. There was nothing around to explain this. We were going to call the front desk to ask how to use the lights and we could not find anything saying what to dial to reach the front desk. The hotel was a little out of the way but the train station was very close and was only a few stops away from downtown. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Scandic Sluseholmen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
813 reviews
Gentofte Hotel
#63 of 118 in Copenhagen
264 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#43 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#70 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,018 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,254 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Sydhavnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Sydhavnen

Address: Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen 2450, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Sydhavnens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $129 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Sydhavnen 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Sydhavnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing