We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
258
399
176
85
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
399
176
85
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre jacuzzi and sauna relax area water bus close to the airport small gym bella center business trip public transportation bus stop business hotel modern hotel reception area clean rooms top floor breakfast buffet is taxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 961 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I was unfortunately here on a course :-( The vegetarian food was pasta with creamy cheese. Please don't stay here ❤️ The none vegetarian had chicken and potatoes for lunch and dinner. Let the devil take them!!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickyB2866, Guest relation assistant at Scandic Sluseholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for your feedback, we are truly sorry that we could not cook to your satisfaction.
The vegetarian dish you were offered is the organic lemon pasta from the Isle of Bornholm with parmesan cream, from our a la carte menu. We added some seared fresh cherry tomatoes to give the dish some acidity. As you rejected that dish the chefs swiftly made you some wok roasted vegetables, which you rejected as well, as I have been told by the waiter who had the priveledge of serving for you that particular evening. We try our best every day to fulfill the expectations of all our guests, even to exceed them. Unfortunately some times we are unsuccessful, and thats were we are truly glad that our guests like you give us useful feedback, so that we can learn from experience and improve our product as we go.

I wish you a great afternoon and thanks again for giving us your beedback.

PS: The devil hasn't been by yet and all teammembers are still accounted for :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Excellent hotel, close to the airport and city center. Hotel staff was really helpfull and excellent, will stay and this hotel again when im back in Copenhagen. Rooms are very clean and comfy beds for a good rest

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank jbella765492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickyB2866, Guest Relation Assistant at Scandic Sluseholmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review.

We are very proud to read your wonderful comments - Wow!

We are looking forward to seeing you again next time you are in Copenhagen. You are always more than welcome.

You may have a lovely day.

Best regards
Vicky Broberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

been to this hotel several times for business trips and can only write kind words about it.

about the positives:

1) ready for late check-ins
2) tidy and comfortable rooms
3) good roomservice
4) decent transportation to city centre

this is an ideal place if you in Copenhagen for work. however, if its leisure that youre seeking not so much:

1) no real infrostructure around
2) might be loud during the day since on one side of the building there is a railway and a big road is on the other one

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ņikita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickyB2866, Guest Relation Assistant at Scandic Sluseholmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Nikita,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoy staing with us over and over again. That is absolutely perfect!

Thank you for sharing your experiences!

We are looking forward to seeing you again next time you are in Copenhagen. You are always more than welcome.

You may have a wonderful day.

Best regards
Vicky Broberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Located a short cab ride from the city center in a less busy area of town. Very good breakfast selection and good dining in the hotel’s restaurant. The onsite gym is ok, but missing equipment for legs. The room was clean and practical. OK bathroom as well. Pretty comfortable beds.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mikkel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B, Guest Relation Assistant at Scandic Sluseholmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Mikkel,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

I am very happy to hear about your great stay and that you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen.

Thank you for letting us know about the missing equipment for legs in the gym. I will pass on your feedback to my manager.

We really hope to see you again next time you are in Copenhagen. You are always more than welcome.

You may have a wonderful day.

Best regards
Vicky Broberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The rooms are fine, they are quiet and clean, with an inoffensive decor. The restaurant is adequate at best.

The Caesar salad with prawns was bitter, and not in a good, green leaf way but in a slightly rancid, old mayo kind of way. I ate it because I was hungry and there was little choice, but this dinner of herbs left me hankering for stalled ox with a side of hatred.

Lunch the next day was off-target as well. Again the very limited choice (3 dishes seems to be their limit), and as one of them was Caesar salad redux I opted for the stalled ox, medium rare.

It arrived at the table VERY well done and over-salted to boot, as were the mushrooms and onions. The mineral water was fine ...

Food can be one of the great joys of travelling, but it can also be hard work. Maybe I will have better luck tomorrow in Oslo.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimC4930, F&B manager at Scandic Sluseholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review.
Our guests feedback are our most important tool in our work for improvement.
I'm sorry you had a bad experience in our restaurant. I have spoken to the Head Chef who will follow up on the issues you mention, with his team.

Thank you again, and I wish you a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews