We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scarpetta

Scarpetta
Ranked #339 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Amager
Description: There are now 2 restaurants Scarfetta in Copenhagen, please add the second branch.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Dined here with 3 colleagues/friends while attending a conference. It's a bit off the beaten track and right across from the water, though it was dark by the time we got there. The space is warm and upbeat, with a young wait staff, as others have noted. Our waiter was quite attentive and helpful, however. All dishes are started size, and the menu suggests ordering "3-5" each, which can add up. We found that ordering 3 each and sharing was plenty. The food was not Italian, per se, but rather eclectic, and was uniformly excellent. Particular favorites were the baccala in mashed potatoes, the pizzas (we ordered 3 different kinds), the beet salad and the pasta with mushrooms and truffle oil. We also had a lip-smacking nero d'avola wine. This was a highly satisfying meal ad dining experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank drron36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited this restaurant near where we were staying and were really impressed. The food was very interesting and the service young and energetic. We enjoyed every course of the 5 course option, which was exceptionally good value. The vibe was warm and edgy. Probably good to book ahead of time to make sure you don't miss this great restaurant experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydneygal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“danes take the bacon”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

this is ostensibly an Italian restaurant but it doesn't really matter. We were taken on a journey through a gastronomic tour de force by a waiter who guided us through the five course taster with the assurance of a chieftain surging across the North Sea. Wine mark up was a touch expensive but taken as a whole the price was reflective of the quality of cusine and service. It really was difficult to single out a star course but the braised veal cheeks would take some beating, as will this restaurant. It is situated in a fairly new neighbourhood which suffers from being not particularly scenic but it is reasoinably central and accessable so who cares.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good at a fair price tag!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've been here quite some times now, as it is very close to my parrents apartment. I always find a lot of joy going there, it's not expensive at all, and the food is really high quality. I think it took a bit too long time to get the first few dishes, but well, except for that, all spot on.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeppeSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“New Parts of the Town”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

In a very new and (post-)modern neighborhood, this is maybe not a cosy place but there is enough space and the seating is great. Good food (we alltook the chief's menue and we all liked it), and a very nice, young and helpful service. Nothing to complain about - except for the slots they give you when you book a table. What a [--] this is! After all the restaurant was not full and we could simply stay on - but this is a very unpleasant habit. One pays so one should be allowed to stay as long as one wants. Have experienced it in other Cph restaurants also and find it unacceptable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AWBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarpetta also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing