We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute”

Hans Christian Andersen Place
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.01*
and up
Copenhagen Card
Ranked #102 of 356 things to do in Copenhagen
Attraction details
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Cute exhibition but it's mainly focused on his stories. We spent the afternoon reading his stories, I wished it had more historical stuff about his life and that era. It wasn't as informative and impressive as I thought it would be. I expected to learn and see stuff that people wouldn't have known about Han Christian Anderson. This exhibition is a lot of fun for the kids.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    41
    48
    18
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brang out my inner child.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a primary teacher and lover of literature I really enjoyed the H C Andersen exhibit.
I took my time watching the displays and reading some of the stories I was unfamiliar with. It really is a walk through interactive story book. So be prepared to read, listen and imagine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
206 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Cute with Copenhagen Card”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took our three children to this exhibit so they could get an overview of Hans Christian Andersen's work. It was the perfect way for them to see his influence on children's literature and help them to see that Disney's version of stories is not the true original. It was included on the Copenhagen Card so the price was just right. We didn't even know it existed until we saw it listed in the booklet. With the card and kids it is definitely worth it. Even without kids (but with the card) it is good for a laugh.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Travellers1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
796 reviews
364 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“A travesty of a tribute”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Forget it - I have tried to already! Unless you have girl children under 6, it is not worth the 10 pounds entry. At least it only took 20 minutes to get around. No in-depth history of Denmark's best-known author of fables, just a Disney-lite version.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“one truly amazing museum for all ages”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Fairy-tale House guides the audience through a series of brilliant tableaux depicting the universally known fairy-tales by Danish writer Hans Christian Andersen.
The "live" exhibit boasts state-of-the-art lighting effects and a three-lingual sound system in Danish, English, and German.
The live exhibit was very intresting and i suggest this magical museum!


TICKETS in Denmark krones

Children under 10 years
1 person 34,00 DKK
Children under 15 years
1 person 54,00 DKK
Adults
1 person 67,00 DKK

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Anneliese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hans Christian Andersen Place also viewed

 

Been to Hans Christian Andersen Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing