We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bedbug!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bedbug!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stay for two nights in a tripple room. We visit europe around quite alot and our plan is to enjoy a long weekend away from London. Everything is ok until the last morning ...

The good: Excellent location, less than 5 minutes walk from the central station. Good price point for an expensive city like Copenhagen. Quiet room with sufficient space for three peoples. Very good north european style breakfast.

The bad: We don't expect that it is so close to the "red-light" district. There is a strip club next door with huge nauty posters. Just behide the hotel, sexy shops displaying adult toys and posters along the street. Not exactly the location if you want to bring your young children with you.

The guly: We have three beds for three persons. One of us have serious bed bug bites in the last morning before we checkout. We have to bring her for medical care after returned. I hope this is only a separated incident.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank brittlelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    492
    143
    32
    13
See reviews for
250
370
56
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stocholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Clean, good service, free ice, breakfast inc.Good sized bathroom etc. Fot that price&location, very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babaStocholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

My self and my colleagues stayed for four nights in May. The hotal location was great, just a few minutes walk from the train station, and as we were able to get the train from the airport it made our transfer very easy.
It is just a few minutes walk to Tivoli and the main shopping and cultural area. However, I feel that I must point out that is located next to a 'gentlmans club' and there were working girls operating from the end of the street. I do feel thaough that you can get this in any major city and we did not feel at all intimidated when walking in the evening and they did not appear to be in or immediately outside the hotel.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we particularly liked the facility of complimentary coffee in the lounge area - as eating and drinking are expensive.
When eating out one thing to be conscious of is that some restaurants charge a fee for use of a foreign credit card, I was charged 4.5% for one meal.
Breakfast was plentiful and filling, well laid out and met our needs and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMWCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum Holland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

I was for one night in this hotel. Absolutely wonderful. Great location near the main raiklwaystation.
Friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms nice and clean.( superior twin).
Gorgeous breakfast in a wonderful breakfast room.
Opportunity for free internet downstairs. Free coffee and tea available.
Neighbourhoud fine. In walkingdistance from Tivoli and city center.
Will return definitely when in Copengahen again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryJo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We arrived early - having flown from the US. The hotel accommodated us by letting us check in early (and did not charge us the extra day - which a few hotels wanted to do). They were super nice and helpful - and everyone there spoke English. Breakfast (which was free) was very good. Location is great - two short blocks to Tivoli. Only issue was no air conditioning - but, I asked around - and very few hotels have air conditioning in Copenhagen - and the ones that do are twice as expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

I travelled with two young children aged 2 & 5 yrs, my husband and three senior citizens the eldest being 88 yrs. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the train station and Tivolli. We arrived at the hotel early so we sat downstairs where their is free tea/coffee and a nice seating area to relax. There are also alcoholic drinks available from Reception at an average cost - not expensive compared to the bars past Tivoli. The hotel is modern looking downstairs but the bedrooms are average. They are ok and were clean but a little dated. For the price, the hotel is spot on. The buffet breakfast was fantastic we stay alot in Premier Inns for business but the breakfast here was varied each day and they kept it replenished. A great choice of the usual cheese/meat/fruit/fresh bread and cooked breakfast beautifully presented. Certainly one of the nicest breakfasts that I have seen for a long while. The hotel has a court yard which would be nice in the summer months, unfortunately it rained alot while we were there. The only down side of this hotel was the receptionist on the first day, she was extremely forgetful and simply useless!! She forget to let us know when the rooms were ready, forgot to bring cups after we asked her three times. She didnt help us with information when we asked her where the breakfast room was or what time. Although she also didnt charge our drinks to our room so I suppose it's not all bad. That aside, we had a good stay and as we were travelling with a wide age range of people this hotel was great as the kids could be themselves, it wasnt to far to walk to the attractions and we felt safe walking to and from the centre late at night, we were never back before 11pm. The hotel is also quiet at night and we all slept well. I have family on Copenhagen who told me that this hotel is around the corner from a red light district which is rough but you wouldnt know it and it is not on the way to the city centre so you dont see it either. There were no seedy characters around and we didnt feel at all unsafe. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishmash32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

I stayed here on Monday night with my boyfriend and my parents. The rooms could definitely do with a make-over. Both our rooms were pretty tired decor wise. The beds were comfortable but the room wasn't. Our bathroom had some mould and was generally just a bit old. Given we paid 1100Kr (£110ish) for the night is was a bit disappointing. The main reception area was in better condition as was the restaurant.

In saying that the location was great with all the main areas within walking distance and Tivoli Gardens just next door. The train station is also nearby so you can walk to it.
The staff were very efficient and the food was fine.

All in all I would not stay in the hotel again as I'm sure there are better out there for the same money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationFuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing