We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I can't say one bad thing about this hotel. Easy to find, ease of checkin and out, great fresh breakfast (we could see the young woman happily scrambling fresh eggs) and very nice room. The staff is all happy and helpful and speak English. They can help with city tours or suggest restaurants. Anything you need. The room we had was spacious and overlooked the courtyard which is a charming and quiet place to sit in the middle of the hotel. Such a nice respite from the city. You can buy a bottle of wine at the desk and enjoy it on the patio, or bring your coffee, tea or hot chocolate out in the morning. Stay at this hotel. You won't get any better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank fortunateones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had a fantastic holiday. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    490
    143
    32
    13
See reviews for
250
369
56
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Quiet rooms with ok standard. What made the stay very agreeable, was the very friendly service in the breakfast room and the reception. Easy walking distance to the main attraction, including TIVOLI - Christiansborg and even Nyhavn. Only drawback was lack of bar/cafe-service in the lounge and the sheltert Court.All in all the three generations' break was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the Court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pekaawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Best Western Hebron Hotel is policy-oriented, not customer-oriented. Internal policies more important than customer satisfaction. Not flexible at all, even in case of emergency. Not to be recommended.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taglioretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Unfortunately you do not write which issue you had, but I can assure you that all our guests are treated equally, and we do our best to help in any way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the train station, restaurants, buses. The breakfast is very adequate. The hotel does not have A/C but there is a fan in the room, and the windows do open. There is a lively patio. For the few weeks that are warm, A/C is not needed. The people at the reception desk are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a corner room overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barkleyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments to our hotel and to our staff. We hope to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Hebron who helped make our stay so enjoyable.
The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choice. The Courtyard is a cracking place to sit down and relax, and the staff in particular were so very friendly and helpful particularly in the breakfast room.
An easy walk from the station and within easy reach of Tivoli and Central Copenhagen.
Air conditioning would be a plus, but at least we were supplied with a fan which managed to keep the heat down a little on what were three very hot days.
All in all a smashing place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks you for your recommendation. We are pleased that the staff made an impression.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel next time you visit Copenhagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfanaghy, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

A good hotel very well placed if you want to walk into the heart of the city. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have bathrooms to match. The only issue of concern was the heat of summer - there was no air conditioning and the rooms were hot! Breakfast was great - lots of variety. Access to the central train station was excellent - a five minute walk which gives you an easy route to the airport (15 minutes) and if you so wish, onwards to Malmo and Sweden.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank trevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor.
We are situated in the center of Copenhagen, and I am please that you found all you needed within walking distance, and as you write Sweden can be reached by train. It only takes half an hour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

First time in Copenhagen so nothing to compare too. Easy to find just a couple of minutes from Central Station.

Positives... Very warm & friendly welcome, easy check in & in room within 5 mins of arrival. Bed large with very comfortable but firm matress, clean soft cotton sheets & perfectly supporting / soft pillows. Lovely courtyard to sit, chill & relax, coffee & tea available in lounge area all day.

Possible put offs for some but not for us... hotel not in the prettiest part of down, but then nor are any of the many others in the immediate area. Hotel next to a lap dancing club, no bother or noise, just could put more sensitive souls off. Hotel slightly dated & room a little shabby, could probably use a bit of an update.

Negatives, nothing to get excited about although the room was very very warm, no air con but fan supplied in room & was adequate for us, heat could bother some who are used o aircon.

Summary... Appeared to be best value for money when I booked, room a little on small side & could use an update but comfortable stay, great location for Tivoli, nice staff & very impressive selection for breakfast (depending on what you are used to I suppose).

Is is spotless, posh or immaculate, no but would I stay again, absolutely & yes I'd recommend it, its just not going to be to everyones taste or standards, totally depends on what your expectations are!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HumanoidSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your very detailed description and your honest feedback. We will use both your positive and negative comment in our efforts to improve the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,705 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,139 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing