We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it met the expectations for the price paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 23, 2014

within short walking distance to the central train station, Tivoli and City Hall; friendly staff, good breakfast, reasonable quality of guest rooms but w/o AirCon, reliable WLAN; ideal for a short stay in the middle of the city

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
It is true that the hotel has no air- condition. However there is a fan available in all our rooms. In 2014 I guess Wifi is important to everyone, and you can reach our net all over the hotel free of charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Hebron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good location, triple room was cramped for three people. Bathroom was adequate but needs updating. Breakfast was excellent with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is located next to a STRIP Club.

Room Tip: Hotel is located next to a STRIP Club, so request room at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul151155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
It is true that when you reserve a room for 3 people, the extra bed is made on the sofa, and therefore there will be no sofa just to use as a sittingarea ( sofas are normally available in our double superior rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

As this was my first time in Denmark I wanted to find a great place, but at a reasonable price. I found the Hebron in the mix of different types of hotels, but what sold me was this amazing promotional rate for a small suite - cheaper than most "budget" hotels. The hotel is a few blocks from Central Station and easy to walk to. The facilities are spotless and the staff is amazing. There is a nice breakfast buffet everyday with eggs, meats, yogurt, etc., etc....you won't go hungry. The only drawback was that there were no drawers in the bedroom, but a wardrobe by the bathroom - a minor hindrance, but no deal breaker. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Check the promotion rates and try to get a larger room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thnaks for your recommandation here at Trip Advisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will come back to Copenhagen and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the Hebron for three nights on a combination couple/business trip. Breakfast was included in the room rate, and it was very nice -- hot foods, cold cereals and fruits, all round very decent. The room was also fine -- we had a top floor room overlooking the centre courtyard. At about US$250 per night, this was not a cheap hotel, but it was one of the most affordable that we could find in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DixonsInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
It is true that Copenhagen is as expensive as other large cities, but during holidays we sometimes run special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 2 nights 6-8 June this was our second time here and will come back next time when visiting Copenhagen!

Location is great about 3-4 minutes walk from Tivoli and train station, staff are very nice and specially Girls at the breakfast.

Room was nice with courtyard view. Breakfast was good maybe one of the best ever in a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StockholmFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
We do think that breakfast is part of the experience when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, and therefore we do a little extra like having long opening hours from 6:30 - 10:30 and during the summer having the possibility to bring your breakfast outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Hebron for 3 nights while staying in Copenhagen.

I loved staying here. Our room was a decent size for a hotel room on third floor and beds very comfortable.

Great courtyard to relax in and the complimentary full buffet breakfast great to keep you full for a day of exploring.

Very central to shopping district, train station, restaurants, Tivoli.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks for the recommandation. Nice to hear that your stay was succesfull. We hope to welcome you back next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Looks tiny from the front - but inside, the lounge areas, courtyard and breakfast room are spacious and well furnished. Hot & cold breakfast included, free wifi. Most of the "sights" are on the other side of the rail station so to stay here means walking about 4 (short) blocks further than if staying on the other side. But it is quieter. Our room was very nice, the bathroom was huge (4'x6') for an old hotel. Well cared for. The staff is very helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RioVistaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
It is true that we are situated in a quite streeet, but of cause it is Copenhagen, and sometimes noisy people just past the hotel, but all in all I agree that we are situated in a quiet street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,478 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,981 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,204 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $164 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing