We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff....convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice staff....convenient location”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just a one night stay to go to the Falconer Theater. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Central Station, itself a couple of stops from the Airport on the train.

Single rooms are very small but the best use of space is made. Breakfast was typically good Best Western fare, hot and cold selections.

The staff are really nice here, from reception to breakfast, friendly and helpful, a real plus point.

Negatives are personal really, the bed is very soft and I will agree that there is very little soundproofing between walls, doors and floors. I didn't hear any external noise however from my room looking out to the back of the property.

I would go back.

Room Tip: There is a strip club next door to the hotel but it was quiet when I came past at midnight, the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    533
    155
    33
    14
See reviews for
270
403
63
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Hotel and it is within short walking distance to central train station, town centre, buses and so much more. Plenty of places close to eat in the evening. Clean and non smoking, but the hotel does need an update. Breakfast had a good selection and very helpful staff. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for your positive comments to our staff and to our breakfast. You are right that the hotel is situated in an old building from 1899, and we make improvements each year. Right now we are just about to finish renovation of 13 bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was chosen because of the relatively close proximity to the train station, ranking, positive reviews, and value for money. Arriving in the evening and getting later, we were greeted by the tall, young man in a friendly tone of hospitality that set our mood of our stay for this hotel. The room was older with a creeking floor, but the place was a pleasant stay for us. The included buffet breakfast till 10:30 was very nice with a wide variety of foods to choose from. There's an area where guests and visitors may sit, relax, converse, enjoy a drink near the lobby, beers are available for purchase from the desk clerk or bring your own. This place is highly recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our professionel team is here for you around the clock, and I am pleased to hear that they contribuated in making your stay a pleasent one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stopped here from 12th-17th Jan.
Well placed City Centre Hotel a short walk to the Central Station and an excellent Rail Network
Breakfast had good selection and Public Areas were well kept.
Plenty of eating places just a short walk away
Rooms a bit dated but clean.
Would use again.

Room Tip: Request a double room at least the single rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments at Trip Advisor. It is true that we are located only a few minutes from the Central Station. The S-trains take you around Copenhagen. Furthermore we are about to build a Metro in Copenhagen. This will make it even easier to travel within Copenhagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and overall, I liked this place, but, there is always a room to improve it!
Here are some points:
1) rooms have very bed sound isolation - I could hear everything what was happening in other rooms and in the corridor (also we had a room, with windows to the courtyard, and heard everything as wall)
2) Stuff. They helped us if we asked for something, but they did it with such expressions, like they were smelling dirty laundry or something... (Reception girls)

Good things, I liked a lot:
1) best breakfast - this trip we lived in 3 different hotels in 3 different countries, and this hotel had the best diversity and taste of food :)
2) little goods in the hotel hall - there were 2 dishes: one with apples, and second with small cinnamon cookies - this was awesome!
3) close to the center!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Russian_Bear2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for beeing so honest, and write both positive comments and improvement commets. I agree with you that a smile must always be the first thing you meet when you come to the reception. It makes everyone want to smile back at you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hebron for a 3 night city break in late November 2013. The hotel location was ideal, a few minutes walk to the main shopping area, Copenhagen Central station, Tivoli Gardens and also perfectly located to explore Vesterbro. We arrived at 10am and were able to check in early which meant we could make the most of our first day in the city. The room itself was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was modern and featured a wonderful power shower. It would have been nice to have a mini bar in the room and the safe was a bit small so couldn't accommodate my iPad but those were the only negatives. The breakfast which was included in the price was excellent, offering a large selection of hot and cold savoury food along with pastries, cereals and fruit. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. A great hotel overall.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RacheyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here at Trip Advisor. I am plesed that you found the room comfortable and centrally located in order to visit all the sights of Copenhagen, and make your city break succesfull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights whilst sightseeing and it was ideal. Hotel was lovely, super decor, pretty courtyard (though to cold to sit out whilst we were there) and we had a very nice room on the 4th floor. Quiet and beautifully furnished (must have done a refurb since some of the photos posted because our room/bathroom was lovely) . The room was a little cold but upped the dial on the radiators and it was fine. Staff at reception, doing the rooms and especially the girls at breakfast were helpful, welcoming & smiling. Breakfast was excellent and great that could get a free coffee & danish at any time in the lounge. Hotel was ideally situated 2/3 blocks from main railway station and Tivoli. Bus 100 metres to main road. If came back to Copenhagen would stay at the Hebron.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip1811Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your review at Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. I also want to thank you for your nice comments to our staff.
We hope to see you back at the hotel next time you visit Copenhagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,933 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,412 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,165 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Property: Best Western Hotel Hebron
Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing