We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but no reason to choose next time in Copenhagen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2013

To people shared a double room for a weekend. Located in central city just around Istegade (noisy at night). Very small room ang even smaller bath for two people. Ok breakfast. For a normal and average price there is no reason for us to use just this hotel next time.

Room Tip: Choose if possible with windows to atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks for writing you review here at Trip Advisor.
Istedgade is beeing renovated right now, so I hope you will find the area around our Central Station much improved next time you come to Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our complete experience was perfect.
Great location, 5 minute walk to Tivoli Gardens and a further 5 to City Hall and shopping street. Staff very helpful and naturally (as seems to be the "rule" in Scandinavia) English fluent. Family Room booked (traveling with 2 children, 8 and 10) was on top floor overlooking courtyard, quiet and well equipped. Rooms very comfortable and the spacious enough for 4 people and the accompanying luggage. Breakfast buffet was great and staff went out off there way to accommodate kids, sometimes awkward requests (blueberry pancakes :)
To summarize, highly recommended establishment, centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonarmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience here at Trip Advisor.
I am pleased that you found the people of Copenhagen freindly, and that our service here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel before a cruise in Sept. the room was very clean and comfortable. Good sized. Our room was on the top floor over looking the courtyard so was very quiet. The large bed was comfortable and made for a good sleep. Shower was a bit weird with no shower pan, but workable. Bathroom was decent sized. WiFi was speedy.
Breakfast was wonderful. Many choices hot and cold. Wait staff was pleasant and attentive. All and all a pleasant stay!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your nice review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. We hope to welcome you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel a few hours before check in time, and although we could not get into our room, the reception staff was helpful in storing our baggage while we toured the city! The room was comfortable and well equipped for 3 people..not terribly spacious, but we didn't spend a lot of time there! Breakfast was much more than we required..plenty of choices and an attentive breakfast employee.
I appreciated the use of the "guest" computer that allowed me to check in for my flights and catch up on some emails.
The courtyard area was very appealing also.
There seems to be a play area for the apartment complex located behind the hotel, and although there were many children playing on the area, they all disappeared by 830, and there was no further noise throughout the evening.
A very pleasant stay.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbaytraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell everybody your opinion here at Trip Advisor
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the room comfortable and quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was well located for the leisure traveler. Walking distance to train station, drug stores, grocery stores, and good restaurants. It was very clean and the room very nice, comfortable king size bed. Nice TV. The staff all went out of their way to make us comfortable and the breakfast buffet was as good as it gets. Also offered free wi-fi so we could stay in touch. We were here two nights and enjoyed it so much we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks a lot for the nice review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived at 3:00 and had a fast check in. Typical european room, very clean and facing the street. Noisy at night. Excellent location since is a short walk from the Tivoli and train station. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and works really well. Breakfast is included and it is really good. Staff is really nice and helpful. It has a nice courtyard in between the two buildings and it is the smokers paradise since the hotel is a non smoking hotel.
I would stay at the hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write to us via Trip Advisor
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and you found our staff helpfull and freindly. It is our goal to make everybody feel welcome and at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our family (60-ish couple and two adult children) stayed here for two nights in early September 2013. Overall I'd give the hotel a 3 or 3.5 for room quality but a 5 for location, and we picked this hotel largely for the location -- a short walk to Tivoli and the train station (which is also the hub for all of the hop-on/hop-off bus companies), and an easy walk to many other sights including the National Museum, the Strøget pedestrian shopping area, canal cruises, and more. We even walked to the "little mermaid" statue by way of the Rosenborg Castle (about 2-1/2 miles total) but elected to take a bus back to the hotel. Note that some visitors might be put off by the neighborhood the hotel is located in -- including a "gentlemen's club" next door -- but there were no signs of any problems and we felt completely safe.

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and we were pleasantly surprised to find our rooms ready when we arrived at about 10 am the first day. Rooms were clean & reasonably comfortable but a little dated, with no air conditioning, and the safe in one room wasn't working. The free Wi-Fi service worked extremely well. The hot & cold breakfast buffet was included in our room rate (about $210 per night per room) and was very good.

There's a very nice Danish restaurant just down the street from the hotel (Frk. Barners Kaelder) which I will be writing up in a separate review.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Engineer_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for writing to us via Trip Advisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our city so much, and found the location of the hotel perfect for all your trips round the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,740 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,179 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,189 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $139 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing