We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and fairly basic. Bit old but no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm used to staying in slightly more upmarket hotels though this place did everything it needed. Good Internet, breakfast and decent enough beds.
A little tired decor and my room was too warm even with windows open.
Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzd31155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for telling us your opinion after your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Handy location within 5 mins of train station on foot.
Public areas are very pleasant places.
Buffet breakfast is very nice.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
No air con!

Very clever photos that don't show the strip club next door which becomes very noisy at closing time when everyone is on the street under all the rooms at the front of the hotel. The noise isn't helped by the old and poor quality of the windows.
The local Harley Davison club seemed to be circling our hotel too in the small hour with their throaty engines. The rubbish collectors seemed also to be making as much noise as possible too.
Our bed was broken upon arrival so had to spend both nights on a pair of camp beds.
The safe was also broken on arrival, which couldn't be fixed as the maintenance guy wasn't on site.
Our room was certainly looking tired (as was I without much sleep!) and in need of a make over.
A room at the back may be a completely different experience, but we found it too expensive for what it is. Thankfully it was only for 2 nights.

Room Tip: Try a room at the back?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank walshlo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations.
You have certainly been unlucky with all that noise. We are not situated at a main road, but in a small street that usually is quiet silent. Of cause with open windows in the center of Copenhagen you can hear if people are walking or driving by.
A compensation was already given for the broken things at arrival. I agree with you that everything should be in order at arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a good hotel. We stayed in room 136.... The room is fine, however, it overlooks the street. We tried to sleep through several hours of trash puck up, bottle pick up and street cleaning that went on all night.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room that overlooks the courtyard...you will be much happier than the street vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for making a review here at Trip Advisor.
We are situated in the center of Copenhagen and I will not guarantee that there will not be any noise from the street if the windows are open. Next time let us know that you wish to have a room facing the courtyard or the back of the hotel. We have a lot of different rooms, one for all needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a good 1 night stay 24-25 August in room 435. Patio/Courtyard view.

Location is superb, only 3-4 minutes walk from train station and Tivoli.

Room and corridoor felt like it was from along time ago it was nothing modern ( but it was Clean), the rest of the hotel had a modern style. Bed was very nice and no noice at all from around.

Breakfast was very good with alot of choices, staff at the breakfast was helpful and Always there if you needed anything, Staff at reception was on some other planet! Not so helpful or glad at all.

Booked on the best western homepage 895DKK,, for that price its very good choice! as the other hotels was double price with same location maybe more stars.

Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room on 4:th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockholmFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with others here at Trip Advisor.
The hotel is situated in a building from 1899, and even though we make renovations every year we try to keep it in the old charming style. It fits the atmosphere here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July prior to a cruise. I had a room with windows opening onto the patio/courtyard so I did not experience any street noise. As I had booked a couple of bus tours while in Copenhagen, the hotel was in easy walking distance to the meeting point at the town hall square. The hop on/hop off bus was also very close. And an easy walk to Tivoli Gardens. A great location.

The breakfast room was great. Lots of things to choose from. And as food is VERY expensive in Copenhagen, it was nice to be able get a good and included breakfast before heading out for the day. The reception staff was very helpful and pleasant. PLUS free wi-fi, which is something seldom offered even in higher priced hotels. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the service you got here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I hope your cruise was a succes as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Because of a large festival, hotels were really booked up in Copenhagen when I was there. I hadn't reserved, but was at least glad to get a room! The location is near the train station, but you have to walk through part of the Red Light district to get there. Staff were very subdued and seemed too serious. They were helpful, but distant—the exception was the lively waiter in the breakfast room. My room was small, but quiet because it faced down into the interior courtyard. The bed was quite hard and narrow, and the mirror was in a very odd place: on the wall over the bed. The hotel was a bit bland. I'd stay here again only if many other hotels were booked up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for writing your review at Trip Advisor.
I am sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations.
It is true that all our standard single rooms only have a bed which is 200 x 90 cm wide. (single bed)
Still I hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Plain and simple, well runned hotel.

Good Internet.
Clean rooms.

Poor sound isolation, you will wake up if someone in the room next door takes a shower.
Lots a sound from the street.

The Hotel is placed close to centrum of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for the presice description of the hotel. It is nice to hear that you found the internet easy and fast. It is very important for our many business guests.
We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,550 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,034 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,236 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $151 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing