We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July prior to a cruise. I had a room with windows opening onto the patio/courtyard so I did not experience any street noise. As I had booked a couple of bus tours while in Copenhagen, the hotel was in easy walking distance to the meeting point at the town hall square. The hop on/hop off bus was also very close. And an easy walk to Tivoli Gardens. A great location.

The breakfast room was great. Lots of things to choose from. And as food is VERY expensive in Copenhagen, it was nice to be able get a good and included breakfast before heading out for the day. The reception staff was very helpful and pleasant. PLUS free wi-fi, which is something seldom offered even in higher priced hotels. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the service you got here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I hope your cruise was a succes as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Because of a large festival, hotels were really booked up in Copenhagen when I was there. I hadn't reserved, but was at least glad to get a room! The location is near the train station, but you have to walk through part of the Red Light district to get there. Staff were very subdued and seemed too serious. They were helpful, but distant—the exception was the lively waiter in the breakfast room. My room was small, but quiet because it faced down into the interior courtyard. The bed was quite hard and narrow, and the mirror was in a very odd place: on the wall over the bed. The hotel was a bit bland. I'd stay here again only if many other hotels were booked up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for writing your review at Trip Advisor.
I am sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations.
It is true that all our standard single rooms only have a bed which is 200 x 90 cm wide. (single bed)
Still I hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Plain and simple, well runned hotel.

Good Internet.
Clean rooms.

Poor sound isolation, you will wake up if someone in the room next door takes a shower.
Lots a sound from the street.

The Hotel is placed close to centrum of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for the presice description of the hotel. It is nice to hear that you found the internet easy and fast. It is very important for our many business guests.
We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at HEBRON HOTEL one night . the room was clean,furnished elegantly. bathroom o.k..
SLEEP QAULITY-POOR!
Beds: mattresses were too soft.
our room faced the street and we could hear people shouting all night long(had to keep our window open since it was a warm night,and there is no air conditioning in the room)
hotel service trucks caused a lot of noise since 5:30 in the morning-there are several hotels along the street.- so that was the end of the night for us
Breakfast was excellent!!!and so was the service in the dining room and the staff at the reception from our arrival till departure.
Coffee and tea -available whenever you wanted.Nice garden and sitting area between the two buildings.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you could get a room that does not face the street.
Otherwise , be prepared for a noisy night.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the garden side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liorhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by noise. Our deliveries are moved to daytime for the same reason. Normally I would say that our steet is a silent one, but of cause we are not able to give any guarantees, and with an open window you can hear if a car drives by.
Thanks for the comments on our service and restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good hotel, of a standard which you might expect from Best Western. Good location close to railway station and restaurants.
Reception staff were efficient if aloof. Our room was a little on the small side, with a decent, functional bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Double bed was made of two singles with a gap in between. Good breakfast buffet. Free coffee was available in the lounge all day. The hotel has a pleasant outdoor seating area.free wifi was available.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kevhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your nice description of the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay.
We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights 17 to 19 Sep 12 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and professional, the hotel immaculately clean and the best part is that it is in the heart of town. The railway station is close by as also the start point of the bus tour. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance as is the pedestrians only walking precinct downtown and the Townhall. There are plenty of good places to eat closeby and the Breakfast buffet is sumptuous. It is in an old heritage building with a lovely courtyard in the center. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to tourists visiting Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard in the center were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are situated close to all the main sights in Copenhagen, and it is nice to hear that you took the time to explore Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had stayed at the Hebron before and after a cruise in June 2013. The location is 500 meters from the Central Station which makes travelling with luggage easy.The Reception staff were very accommodating. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable and although there is no air-conditioning the windows let in enough of a breeze. Bathroom toiletries included. Breakfast was quite substantial and the staff more than welcoming. As the hotel is built in a square the courtyard was very pleasant. Although you can walk around Copenhagen the hoho bus is just down the road. The bus for the Cruise Terminal is also at the end on the street which made it so much easier than getting a taxi.
We had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff and service, cleanliness, location and price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your kind words to our staff.
We hope to see you back in Copenhagen next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,616 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,109 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,113 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $144 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing