We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when in Copenhagen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had two great stays at theHebron in May , 3 days each. Christina and Birgette were very helpful in our daily activities and directions, and were a delite to chat with every day. We stored our bags there for 6 days while travelling which helped to lighten the load. The breakfast buffet was great, the rooms we had were quite large, and everything was spotless. Location is great, being near to Tivoli and railway station. Also, close to iphone store where I received technical help. Tourist office and Hop On/Off bus are nearby. Wonderful stay. Thanks Hebron.

Room Tip: Get room facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spydeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your stays here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. It is nice to know that we can make a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

The BW Hebron is on a connecting street only a few blocks from the central train station, Tivoli Gardens, and the Hop-on/Hop-off and Step-on/Step-off tour bus start points. We were there in mid May 2013 with friends after a cruise. Hotel staff were all most helpful to assure a pleasant stay. Spouse & I had an interior room facing the courtyard. It was clean and quiet. The heated bathroom floor was a pleasant surprise. Beds were comfy. Friends were in a top floor room, and were irritated by moments of street noise one night - they had windows wide open. Hey - it's the middle of the city. When booking, I wanted a place with a full breakfast. The freshly prepared buffet breakfast is one of the best I have had anywhere. Options would satisfy a vegan or unrepentant carnivor. The only reason for not giving it a 5 point rating is a mild oder that persisted, either from newly installed materials or cleaning solvents, not bad enough to detract from the stay, nor to prevent our return. Special thanks again to all the staff.

Room Tip: Lower floors on the interior courtyard or rear section for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fotogato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do see the breakfast as part of the total experience when you stay at our hotel, and therefore I am happy that you liked it.
Of cause there should not be any oder even if we have installed new items. We will make sure this does not happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Hotel Hebron last year and I’ve been meaning to write a review since coming home. We had an excellent stay in a twin room. Having looked at previous reviews, I’d asked for a room facing the back, as high up as possible and had absolutely no issues with noise or anything during our stay. The room itself is very comfortable and big enough for the two of us with all modern amenities.

We loved the location as well, despite getting lost trying to find it the first day and also being next to the strip club. Having the club next door made absolutely no difference to us and we didn’t notice anything untoward or unsavoury during our entire stay. The hotel is super close to the central station (but you can’t hear the trains) and the Tivoli and town hall. We couldn’t have wished for a better location.

The buffet breakfast was a definite highlight. It offered a wide selection of hot and cold food, including the occasional waffle. We ate so much in the mornings that we could barely manage lunch. The service was also very good.

I’d definitely recommend Hotel Hebron to anyone looking for a reasonable and well-situated hotel in Copenhagen. Hotels in Copenhagen are pretty expensive but Hotel Hebron is a bargain in terms of quality and location. Would love to visit again in future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay last year. The summer is coming up and we hope to see you and your family again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really enjoyed the stay at Best Western Hotel Hebron. Everything was really suberb, the staff in the lobby was great and everyone was helpful. And the outside lounge was my favorite, you can buy beer, redvine and softdrinks, and sit outside in a cosy chairs with blanket. The room was really good, bathroom old styled and the hairdryer really cool. But new tv, cleaning service every day, i didn't know about, that the hotel was only three stars, i thought it was 5. I would reccoment to stay at this hotel, you will come back.
Love the staff in the lobby.

Can't wait to come back !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilthorthorarensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May.Excellent location, only two blocks from Central Railway station. Our room was small, but nice and facing to the backyard. The bed was very comfortable, in the second night we slept for 11 hours, so there was no noise at all. The toilet was very light and the shower did not make the floor wet. Breakfast had many ecological products and you could not ask more for your breakfast. Staff was friendly, efficient and they all smiled and as I noticed, they paid special attention to the families with kids. Would stay here again and will certainly recommend this to my friends. Might be a bit hot in the room in summertime, but at least to you can keep your windows open, if your room is to the backyard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKKuopio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review after your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. We will be more than happy to welcome you back next time you visit Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My stay at BW Hotel Hebron was for 9 nights which in itself was unusual as most guests only stayed for 2/3 nights. Room 124 was next to the lift and very noisy from 4 a.m. onwards. The bathroom was served by a shower which had no shower tray and so became a wet room, which
made the floor very slippery, and for me as a disabled person, dangerous. On arrival there was no plug in the wash hand basin and it took 3 days to get one that fitted. The W.C. certainly lacked some bleach. Having lived in Copenhagen previously I was surprised that when requesting a lighter weight duvet I was told that there weren't any, but I was supplied with a sheet, and the room had a fan !! The room overlooked the charming courtyard but most guests were aware that they could be viewed from the rooms on the opposite side.
Breakfasts were excellent, and the fresh coffee available throughout the day/evening in the lounge was great.
The location of the hotel is wonderful. Bus stops at the end of the road, the Central Railway Station just a short walk away and so allows you to use the effecient train service and Tivoli just a little further along the same road.
I was tempted to buy a Copenhagen Card but in hindsight made the right decision in using the public transport system. It is just superb, even down to river buses which are covered by the timed ticket that you have purchased for travel on the zoned buses and metro. The canal boat tour is a must and even without the Copenhagen Card I was still well within budget.
WARNING - Copenhagen is having a new metro system, and some of the roads and COBBLED pavements are in a bad state of repair, and this makes walking for anyone with a disability very very difficult. However the Danes are very friendly folk and rightly proud of their lovely City.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Note that the lifts are virtually in the next door bedroom !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I am sorry to hear that you were awoken every night for 9 nights. I wish you had told us, especially since there were other things about the room that you did not like. Then we could have found another room for you. Our hotel has got 99 very different rooms, and I am sure we could have found one that matched your needs better. You comment are however very usefull, and we will make some changes in the room.
Still I hope you enjoyed the stay, thanks for your kind comment concerning Copenhagen and the people of our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in BW Hebron for 2 nights in the middle of May. Really good feature is it´s central location (close to everything, and, especially to Central Railway Station). Receptionist was really friendly and efficient. There is a very lovely inner yard in this hotel, when you can sit down and relax. We were travelling as a group of guys, so we booked a room for 3 person.
Room itself is very basic, bathroom is very nice and clean. Small disadvantage is that there no central air-conditioning, but when we opened the windows, it was really enough to get room aerated well. Breakfast was heavenly good: well prepared, well served, very tasty, opportunity to bake your own waffles and very tasty danish pastry. We were absolutely satisfied with that and it is of a great value in this hotel. Next year we are definitely coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,621 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,112 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,118 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $143 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing