We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was hesitant to book this hotel based on some of the reviews, but I am very glad I did. The location was terrific! Just 2 minutes from the Central Station. The rooms were clean and efficient, they provided comfy beds, safe, TV, free coffee/tea. Room #17 had really high ceiling which made the room appear larger. Next time I would ask for an interior room, and although I would not had the ton of natural light from the doulbe windows, I would also be spared the noise from the playground. The breakfast buffet was fantastic! Hot, well presented and abundant, with lots of local choices as well as the traditional eggs, bacon, etc. Ana, the clerk upon check-in was wonderful about finding a room for us upon arrival hours before the official check-in time, thanks Ana, we really appreciate it! The rest of the staff was friendly and efficient. I would higly recomment this hotel and can't wait to get an opportunity to book it again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back next time you visit Copenhagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    511
    150
    33
    14
See reviews for
260
391
58
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a pleasent stay at Hotel Hebron. The hotel is very close to the city centre. The room was rather small (we have a two years old child) but very clean. Excellent breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
I am plesed to hear that you enjoyed the stay and can recommend us to others.
I wish you a nice summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights and found the room to be worn but clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff were very friendly but were not able to get wifi working for the 2 days we were there. There is a great restaurant next door and the hotel is very convenient to the train station. My favourite area to stay in copenhagen is vesterbro where this hotel is located. The major shopping street, sightseeing tours, great restaurants and bars are a short walk away. Breakfast was included in the price and was delicious with a good selection. I would stay here again if wifi is working.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank traveldish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Google Translation
Tak for din anmeldelse af hotellet. Jeg er glad for at du havde et godt ophold.
Jeg er selvfølgelig ked af at vi ikke kunne få wifi til at virke. Jeg kan nu ikke se at vi på noget tidspunkt skulle have været uden wifi på selve hotellet, og vi har da også en support vi kan kontakte hvis vores egen tekniske formåen ikke slår til., så det er svært at se hvad der lige kan være sket under dit ophold. Jeg er helt enig i at wifi i dagens danmark er et must, og at det skal fungere døgnet rundt. Det er en basal ydelse på lige fod med en comfortabel seng og en dejlig morgenbuffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We only went for this hotel because it said it provides triple single beds. Not only was this said on most of the booking websites, we even also called the hotel to confirm this information.

However, all the information was completely incorrect, we were given a room with two single sofa beds linked together, facing each other: like a long single sofa bed (not even a proper bed) and there wasn't a third bed, neither enough space for it.

When we told the hotel manager the situation of room, she didn't believe us and insisted that there was third bed! Really! Was there!? After a long frustrating explanation, she finally went up to see the room and agreed but said she could squeeze in another sofa bed for us. There wasn't space for our luggage and no bloody way were we going to agree to it. So in the end, she agreed to show us a different room, and the second room was equipped with a double bed and extra bed, still not what we ordered or expected. But at 11pm, we were tired and reluctantly accepted..

We thought the room was very poor, normal sized, very dusty, not cleaned properly, the pillow were more like a cusions, very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very tiny, the shower and toilet were squeezed together and the showerhead just poured into the bathroom (no cubicle) so after having shower, the room was soaked, flooding easily. The hair dryer was so old fashioned that the handle become so hot after using for few minutes. So if you have long hair, forget it. There was a big hole in the bathroom wall - they just hung towels to hide it.

Despite of all the these bad experiences, the breakfast was quite nice, and apart from room, the ignorant sarcastic woman on our first evening, the service was good. The staff on our second and third days were very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is very central, very convient but right next to a strip club. So not great for families.

Overall, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely not return.

Goodbye Best Western. I'd say it had been a pleasure but that's a huge lie. Don't expect my custom again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I am sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations. Our triple rooms have 2 single beds, most of them standing next to each other. The third bed is a sofa, which easily can be made into a nice comfotable bed. We only have one room where the beds are standing as described and recently we have replaced the sofa with 2 armchairs. Unfortunately the receptionist did not know, and I am sorry for that. Now the roomtype has been changed and will no longer be used as a triple room.
I am sorry that you were so not pleased with your second room either. Of cause we should make sure to follow up after a room change, to be sure that all needs are met.
Still I hope you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went to Copenhagen on Easter vacation with my mother and my partner. Chose Best Western Hebron partly because of the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. While I can't say I'm displeased, there are a couple of things I would like to share, saving others from possible unpleasant surprises.

First of all, the hotel is next door to a strip club, which advertises "table dancing" and "nude shows" on large signs on their facade. Not being easily embarrassed, me and my family were mostly amused by the display - until we had gone to bed that first evening and had to try to sleep while listening to the thumping music from (I assume) the club.

Nor is the soundproof insulation between the rooms good, but we could hear our next door neighbour's TV and (most disturbingly) their heavy clamping as they walked across the floor of their room = our ceiling. Which was loud enough to wake us up even after a long and busy day of sightseeing.

At the same time, ventilation in the room is close to nonexistent. Sleeping 2 people in a double room, we had to open the window not to suffocate. Since it was -3°C outside, it meant we had to get up and close the window after a couple of hours not to freeze our lovelies off, then return to open it a while later.

Apart from the aforementioned, the hotel was very nice. Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff and superb location just 2 blocks from the main train station. Nice selection of TV channels (for us, who were mostly interested in world- and local news and the local weather) who even offered text-TV. Newly renovated (I guess) bathroom with underfloor heating. Enough closet space for 2 ppl on weekend trip and in-room safe, which I always appreciate.

Would we stay here again? Maybe, but only if we can get guarantees of less noise and better ventilation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieAntoinette_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping. It is true that we do have a club next door, but we never hear anything from them. The only thing that can be annoying is their photoes, but then again today you see pictures like that all over. On the busses etc.
Having had a new renovated bathroom you must have been facing our back yard. We share this with local people and other companies, and some of them must have had a party that we were not aware off. I wish you had told the nightshift as they could have located the noise and done something about it.
We do have heating regulation in the rooms, but no aircondition.
Still I hope you enjoyed Easter in Copenhagen and at the BEST WESTERn hotel Hebron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated close to the train station and lots of tourist attractions and has excellent transport links for anything further afield. Our room was a good size and spotless, and when the toilet developed a small fault it was rectified immediately. Breakfast was an excellent array of fresh foods served in a beautiful sunny room, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's excellent value and we would definitely return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineO125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at Trip advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hi, I just wanna say that everything is great about this hotel. Clean, comfortable, more than great location, the staff is really nice and they have a good breakfast. Heating in the room bathroom floor. We have had a great weekend. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaisie7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron with others here at Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,821 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,281 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Property: Best Western Hotel Hebron
Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing