We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights in a twin room #109 (I like the extra bed to lay my stuff out). Room was a good size and very clean. Bed was comfortable. Free wifi in the room, and a digital safe was a plus. Overall, bathroom was a good size but I would have liked a larger shower. Very nice breakfast, hot and cold food incl in the price, in a large breakfast room with lots of natural light (not one of those basement cave-like rooms I've seen before). Location...perfect! 2-3 blocks from the train station and Tivoli and a couple more blocks to City Hall. Staff was very helpful when I needed to combine a last minute additional night into my existing reservation without a room change. I found the rates to be reasonable for a city centre hotel plus I was able to get my 10% AAA discount. Other reviewers mentioned the strip club next door. I had a 2nd floor room facing the street and never heard a single noise related to the club during the night. There are several other hotels clustered with this one so I assume any disturbances caused by the strip club would not be tolerated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taxtroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    458
    139
    31
    11
See reviews for
237
351
54
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of night after a long cruise. Its location is great. It's withing walking distance of the train station, Tivoli Gardens and much more of Copenhagen. It seems to be on the edge of a rather seedy area, with a strip club right next door, but no one bothers you. It's a good value in a very expensive city. The rooms are adequate, if not fancy. The staff are pleasant and they even sent an email to tell me that they'd found an item I'd left behind and asked what I would like them to do. I would probably stay at this hotel again if in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tdew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned home from a long weekend in Copenhagen and would absolutely recommend this hotel. Excellent location,very nice breakfast and a nice lobby/lounge with internet access. Rooms were quite basic but clean and comfortable. Will definitely return to this hotel in the future and Copenhagen is a great place with plenty to do!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent service from all staff and many unexpected amenities (bicycles, a pleasant courtyard, a lovely buffet breakfast). This is a good value hotel in an otherwise expensive city. It's about a 7 minute walk to the train station and very walkable to the main attractions around the city. The rooms are small but perfectly appointed so they are convenient, comfortable and well lit. I enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I read the reviews before booking. This is the first time that I must totally disagree with the positive views. This is not what I would expect from a Best Western. The room is smaller than the ships cabin that I just left. The bath room is from the sixties, I had a difficult time using the sink, it belongs in a doll house. The only positive comment:: great breakfast and very well located

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank renato p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I am writing this on behalf of my husband who visited for business this week....

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was clean and the rooms were very well appointed with good facilities.

All of the staff were friendly & efficient - I would like to say a special thank you to ANA who was helpful & professional.

Breakfast staff were warm & helpful - the breakfast was a buffet style consisting of hot & cold food: There was plenty of choice...meats, cheese, freshly cooked breads, yoghurts & fruit, hot sausages, bacon & eggs...

I would happily come back here again.

MANGE TAK

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Best Wsetern Hebron is located close to the railway station, just outside the city center. I´ve stayed at this hotel several times. The standard on the rooms are very different. At the top floor, the rooms are quite nice. The breakfast was really good. The people at the hotel reception was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#12 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing