We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Siuntio, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Location good, rooms nice and clean BUT NO air condition. Room was really hot. Our room windows faced the inner court yard were some people spent their evening so it wasn't nice to keep windows open and listen to their life stories.. Breakfast was really nice. Strip club next door, hotels all around. 5 min walk to the shopping district and 15 min walk to the Fishmarket mall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    533
    155
    33
    14
See reviews for
270
403
63
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Ewen, New York
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were in Copenhagen for a few days before a cruise. We stayed here since it was centrally located and easy to get to from the airport. This turned out to be exactly right. Boarded train from airport and about 15 minutes later we were at Central Station, about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. There are lots of coblestones, so it wasn't the easiest walk with luggage, but not horrible. Since it was early morning, we could not check in, but they have a good sized room (locked) that holds luggage. While we hadn't checked in yet, we still went up and had some of the free breakfast buffet, which was very well stocked. Only thing missing were the cook your own waffles we've been used to in the USA from Best Western hotels. Otherwise, there was plenty to eat.

Once we got checked in, we got a 4th floor room, I believe it was 427. Nice and large compared to the rooms our other family members had on the 2nd floor that barely held 2 beds. Plenty of plugs for chargers and other electronics. Room had a typical European electric kettle with coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Nice way to start the morning before going to the buffet.

We had lots of questions during our 2+ days there and whomever was at the front desk was fabulous with information. They even have a bunch of umbrellas in case of rain (which it did of course). We found a little too late, if we turned left, then left from the hotel, there were lots of small shops and bodega like places to eat and browse around. We had mostly been going right, then left/right, so missed all this until we were departing the last day.

Overall, being within 3 blocks of Central station for all the trains and buses was great. Having the cOpenhagen card also worked out well as they were all free to jump off/on as much as we wanted. Well worth the money even if only used a few times.

Room Tip: Ask about 4th floor locations, they seem to have more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donutking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Copenhagen, like much of Scandinavia is reassuringly expensive. Copenhagen has no shortage of hotels, but quite a few are severely overpriced. I was travelling with a friend, we were on motorbikes, and sought a reasonable but basic hotel with bed and breakfast and WIFI so we could plan ahead. The Best Western Hebron were very accomodating, letting us park our motorbikes in the atrium, which involved pushing them through the reception lobby. Bear in mind this is a 1000cc sports bike and not particularly small. The breakfast was the usual good quality Scanidvian spread, and the room was just over 1000 kronas. The room was nice and the beds comfy, and the location was nice and central. WIFI was free and reasonably fast, although it kept asking for the password.

As this is located in 'hotel central', there seems to have sprung up quite a few strip bars and prostitutes standing around on street corners, presumably to cater to the visiting clientele. 'Lady Love' is situated right next door if you like that sort of thing. However the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahg196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here whilst en-route to Sweden.

Flew to Copenhagen stayed for three nights.

Hotel is a typical city centre affair.

Surroundings not the prettiest, but close to the central station and Tivoli Gardens.

Lots of roadworks around the area at the time of visit but did not impinge on the Hotel.

Hotel is situated down a side street away from the main road, traffic noise no problem.

It can be quite noisy, not that's its the Hotel, it's the hard surfaces of surrounding buildings being so close. Echo y.

Service was good, rooms OK, coffee lounge and small courtyard area for a quiet drink away from the hussle bussle.

Breakfast again typical of European travel, eggs, bacon, cereals, cheese & ham etc. Staff friendly and happy.

Go to the Phenix Cafe across the main road opposite the Railway station, Super.

also try Floras Steakhouse, again super, both on Vesterbrogade.

Do the open top bus tour (Green Bus) with the added in canal boat trip

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleChick
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Easy walking distance from central train station, near Tivoli, palaces, museums and old town. Rooms are nice and breakfast is plentiful with good variety. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Check the Best Western web site before reserving. I was able to find an even better "summer fare" that doesn't seem available elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsleChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Good location and buffet breakfast.
Normal room with a coffee, tea and electric kettles - not a obvious thing in hotels in Denmark.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I was in Copenhagen in June, 2011 and stayed in this hotel for one night. This is not a hotel if you are going with your family, especially with children because of not the hotel itself but unfortunately because of it's location. It is situated just adjacent to a strip club and the overall location of the hotel is in the red light area of Copenhagen. Otherwise, the hotel is good, decently priced and offers a good buffet breakfast. The staff at the hotel is also very helpful and nice. Overall I will rate if 6.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurjeetSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,933 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,413 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,163 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Property: Best Western Hotel Hebron
Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing