We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New year's dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Brdr Price

Brdr Price
Ranked #517 of 2,311 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: European, Danish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New year's dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We visited this restaurant for NY dinner. The dinner consisted of 4 dishes: very small appetizer + a glass of champagne, fish + wine, snack (vegetables or something - small portion) + wine and meat dish + wine. After that they served coffee and digestive but I'm not sure if it was for additional money of not. The NY dinner was paid in advance and cost 1000 dkk per 1 person incl. entrance fee to Tivoli. I think it is reasonable enough for NY dinner and the wines they served but I'd like to notice that the portions were small and we weren't full till the last dish, it was meat which was good and we felt we'd eaten.
I can't judge their everyday menu but the place and atmosphere are cosy and I would recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 507MariaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    122
    85
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for a traditional danish lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Go here if you want a great traditional danish lunch! You order a number of small dishes, which comes in the order they are ready. Great for sharing, so that you can try a lot of different dishes. Great outdoor seeting in the summertime. Place isn't the cheapest in Tivoli Gardens, but the absolute best if you are out to try traditional danish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overall ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Yes, the restaurant is located inside Tivoli, and no, it's not worth paying the entrance fee, so only go there when you're already inside (they have other restaurants outside the Tivoli gates). But all in all the food was good, the service was friendly and prompt and the price not too bad given the fact that you're in one of Copenhagen's top locations.
I also like their manifest (it's on the website): they don't present the dished and ask you to collaborate. You may not like this fact, but at least it is clearly stated.
As for the food, I found it original, ok prepared and tasty. Exactly what you need after a day or evening in Tivoli (btw, the Halloween version of Tivoli was amazing).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food in the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Innovative fresh food and drinks. I like the City location better than Tivoli, because it's more hip and modern.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can’t recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Unfortunately we were not too happy with the choice.
Service was the worst part: after waiting 10 minutes for the waiter we had to call his attention. To our “we are ready to order” the response was “what do you want”, annoyed. I suppose he had something better to do.
Food was average, nothing worth noting. Ambience unremarkable. Considering we had to pay the entry to Tivoli, I think there are better choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank algi1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brdr Price also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Brdr Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing