We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”

Church of Our Saviour
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.45*
and up
Copenhagen Card
Ranked #3 of 352 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This was an amazing experience. Climbing all the way to the top of the tower and having an amazing view over the entire city. Also the way in which they had presented the information was very good, they had lots of little signs on the way up telling you about the history rather than actually having a museum area. It was also not very expensive at all. I would definitely recommend this (probably not such a good idea if you have a fear of heights though.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank maurink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,146
    1,434
    254
    23
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spiralling up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very beautiful view of this church from the canal trip. There is just one spot on the canal trip, just after you exit the bridge, where you can get a nun obstructed picture.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank YSamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view - they shut the church though!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We were dissapointed when we got there to see a sign outside saying the church was shut for rehearsals. On a Saturday afternoon.

None the less we were delighted that the tower climb was open, something our guide book said was unavailabke November - April. It's a daunting but interesting climb with unrivalled views. Got to say its quite scary though, it's a small viewing platform and we went up two days after a bad cross - European storm so it was very windy. Very worthwhile though!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank VLFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great experience! Awesome view of the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

You can see the tower from the city plaza close to the train station, you have to cross over the bridge but you cant get lost, just follow the tower. Very tired before climbing the tower but the view from there of all the city is just stunning... Prepare your camera! And the inside of the church is a great experience too so get there, look everything and rest a while... BTW in the tower street corner is a small store to buy something to drink after your mouth get dry XD

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SNK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
295 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“unique experience in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Climbing the outside stairwell on the steeple was a great experience. It is a long climb so not for the unfit but it is a special experience with great views. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hallercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church of Our Saviour also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Church of Our Saviour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing