We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for photography” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church of Our Saviour

Church of Our Saviour
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.72*
and up
Copenhagen Card
Ranked #3 of 348 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for photography”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I did not have time to climb this. THis is not necessary if you did climb round tower which I did day before. I can say its a good place to take a photograph background

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AbhinavEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,102
    1,399
    246
    22
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went on a cold and misty day but even so, found the view to be very much worth the climb. If my memory is correct, it cost about 30kr per person.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KosMarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth a walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A rather strenous climb to the top with very steep stairs. But well wort it! Very nice view from the top. A then just a short walk to visit the amazing Christiania...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Climb Worth It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I won't waste your time adding anything you won't come to experience yourself in visiting the Copenhagen church; but DO NOT MISS the opportunity to climb the stairs to the roof! My self and friends did not know about this side attraction to the Copenhagen, but after reading about it on trip advisor after our visit, we returned the next day to complete our visit to the Copenhagen church.Lucky for us to have a clear day and the views are great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
409 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

A must for any visit to Copenhagen; also easy to get to using public transport and then a short walk; fantastic views over Copenhagen

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church of Our Saviour also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Church of Our Saviour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing