We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Place to Relax”
Review of Kongens Have

Kongens Have
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.98*
and up
Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour
Ranked #20 of 353 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Place to Relax”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is such a lovely garden to go with friends, couples, family, or solo! There's a beautiful path surrounded by great trees, a huge garden area for relaxing or picnicing. This was a frequented garden for my friends, boyfriend, and I.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbyross1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    175
    35
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tétange
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“nicest park in the city”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

With its Andersen statue and Rosenborg castle, this park is the most interesting one in Copenhagen. You can take fabulous photos with the castle in the background. It is far enough from the busy streets to be quiet and make a nap possible, provided the weather is nice and you are not too sheepish.

It is a little bit sad-looking with its plain lawns and straight dusty alleys outlined by identical trees.
As all of Copenhagen's parks, this one looks unkempt. The lawns are partially dried out and literally littered with cigaret butts. I have never seen so many dumped cigarets in a public area in my life. These hard, dusty and scruffy "lawns" don't seem to discourage the locals who enjoy the splendid weather: small groups of people lay everywhere perfecting their tan. The atmosphere is nice.
It's a shame locals carelessly dump their fags where ever they want.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmelle_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Magnificent park”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A relaxing place in the middle of the city. Giant greenhouse, big green areas and a couple of large lakes filled with lily pad flowers.

Make sure to bring your camera with you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very pleasant park”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a beautiful green space in the middle of the city. I was lucky to see a children's puppet show on the day I was there (I think it began around 2pm on the south side of the garden). Something to check out if you have children (who speak Danish!). There is a lovely rose garden and the park is the perfect was to access Rosenborg, which I visited during the afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire_H_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely respite from the shopping crowd”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was a spectacular day in Copenhagen when we visited the Gardens. People were out talking, picnicking, reading and listening to music. A perfect place to de-stress from the crowds on Stroget.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kongens Have also viewed

 

Been to Kongens Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing