We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind”
Review of Kongens Have

Kongens Have
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour
Ranked #20 of 356 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tainan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

After a few too many beers the previous night left me with a hangover I left my hostel and ended up walking round here. Its a very peaceful part of the city and was a good start to the day. It was quiet when I went in, its a very nice park.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chapeltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    179
    35
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederikssund, Denmark
Level Contributor
176 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A wonderful, little park in the center of the city with Rosenborg Castle in the end. A shady place in the summer time with children playing, students drinking wine. Nice playing ground for kids. Note that serving is very limited, so bring your own.
Five minutes walk from pedestrian street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful park within the City”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The King's Garden is also the site of the Rosenborg Castle, and there are many interesting neighborhoods on all sides. Danes get out and walk during all seasons of the year.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mumtosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dourados, MS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming and unique place”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's a nice and beautiful garden located in the heart of Copenhagen, you just can't miss it! You might end up seeing some Art Exhibitions around the garden too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarienneCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Magnificent garden close to the city”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We live north of Copenhagen and go to the city occasionally. Every time we go there we try to find time to visit the Royal Gardens. It is a large park close to the medieval centre of Copenhagen and it is just delightful. We particularly enjoy the Rose Garden (next to Rosenborg Castle) - we sit there on an old wooden bench and just enjoy the flowers, the Castle and all the people that come to enjoy the park. If you are in Copenhagen and need some time away from the hectic city life - this is an easily accessible and wonderful park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kongens Have also viewed

 

Been to Kongens Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing