We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice City Park”
Review of Frederiksberg Have

Frederiksberg Have
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.81*
and up
Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat
Ranked #11 of 356 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice City Park”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good city park, lots of water features, a small playground for kids, loads of grass to picnic on. There are lots of herons, ducks and swans everywhere. There was a man feeding fish to the herons. You can see the elephants in the Zoo over part of the fence. Every where you turn there is something nice to look at. Would go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    276
    40
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stumbled across this place accidentally en route to the Little Mermaid and I'm so glad I did! It was the highlight of my visit to Copenhagen! A beautiful, quaint little garden area with a beautiful church, cute footbridges, and gentle streams. Very picturesque. Perfect place for a picnic, a run, a stroll, or photo-opportunity. I could have spent hours just enjoying the peacefulness.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just stunning!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My favourite place in Copenhagen. Whether you want to go for a picnic in the Spring, a stroll in the summer, a job, or to walk through the snow in winter, this garden is just incredible. Seeing the elephants from the zoo for free is also an occasional bonus!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
225 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely garden!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The park is full of joy, kids, animals, couples, friends, birthdays. You can see the elephants from the zoo!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anonym92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
“Beautiful garden to visit.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A beautiful garden for a walk. You can enjoy the beautiful fauna and I also enjoy that the Garden was claen and in generally in a good condition.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederiksberg Have also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Frederiksberg Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing